We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
138
61
18
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
138
61
18
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom suitefire pitfront deskoutdoor poolmonth stayfull kitchenbreakfast staffanna mariahome away from homeliving areahartford arearooms are cleanyogurtthe breakfast areapull out sofashopping and restaurantsvery nice stay
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

I have stayed at this location a few times while visiting a daughter at UCONN. The location is good, close to the University, easy access to highway, lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. The rooms are spacious and clean with the kitchen area an added bonus. We like the cozy feel of the lobby area and the breakfast and laundry access make it a nice home away from home for a short stay. The front desk staff have always been extra nice and helpful too.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CO53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter M, General Manager at Residence Inn Hartford Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at the Residence Inn in Manchester, while visiting your daughter at UCONN.

We hope to welcome you back soon.


Have a super-fantastic day ...

Peter Marks
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Spent one night on my way to NYC. Clean, comfortable room with nice amenities. Fast WiFi. Attentive staff. I generally don’t eat the complimentary breakfast that is provided but was happy that the coffee was flavorful. Easy to get to from the highway.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Neponset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter M, General Manager at Residence Inn Hartford Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Residence Inn in Manchester. We are delighted that you enjoyed your brief stay and hope to welcome you back another time.


Have a super-fantastic day ...

Peter Marks
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

Typical residence inn, great location and reasonably priced. Being platinum members we were upgraded to double room. Kiddo was super excited to have a room for himself.

Overall Smiling staff, and typical breakfast buffet which was getting replenished as soon as it got over…Overall a value for money visit, Kudos.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank FoodieMusafir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter M, General Manager at Residence Inn Hartford Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for being a loyal Platinum Marriott guest, I appreciate your business.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Residence Inn in Manchester and that your kiddo was super excited to have a room for himself. As a Platinum guest we try our upmost to exceed your expectations.


Have a super-fantastic day ...

Peter Marks
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

I loved the experience, the cleanliness, the layout and the amazing bed. But most of all I loved the complimentary breakfast, I mean they have so many great options and the Ana María and Delia made the experience even better. Both ladies were so attentive, polite, caring and made me the best waffle I’ve ever had. Great job to the entire team you have win a return customer. Thank you

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter M, General Manager at Residence Inn Hartford Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with at the Residence Inn in Manchester, CT. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our hospitality, especially breakfast with Ana and Delia. Both are indeed a staple to our success and appreciate your feedback.

We hope to welcome you back soon.


Have a super-fantastic day ...

Peter Marks
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

Stayed here December 2 through 4, 2017 to visit family and take in a UCONN women's basketball game. Booked a 2 bedroom suite. Both the room and the breakfast both mornings were terrific. No problems whatsoever and would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snuffymack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter M, General Manager at Residence Inn Hartford Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Residence Inn in Manchester. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon.


Have a super-fantastic day ...

Peter Marks
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews