We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Priceline
Agoda.com
AU$226
Fully refundable before Wed, 24 Apr
Breakfast included
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
156
17
7
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
156
17
7
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view swimming pool nice place to stay an unforgettable experience on site restaurant diving center diving experience czech trips privacy wreck accommodation bali villa resort garden specialties
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2023

We spent great 10 days in the resort, full of various trips and activities, such as riding and washing elephants, visiting temples, diving and snorkelling in different places. We stayed in one of the villas, allowing us to have a lot of privacy, including a pool in the garden. The villa itself was really spacious and nicely equipped, providing us with all the comfort we could have.
All the staff within the resort was nice, friendly and helpful.
We might get back one day, the place can be recommended to people who want to both relax and be active when on holiday.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 307milenau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 August 2023

Great facilities available at the resort. Fabulous location overlooking the ocean. Loved the flora throughout and the available amenities for guests. Room clean and hygienic, comfortable bed. External ablutions area well concealed and secure privacy. Well stocked mini bar although we didn’t use. Superb staff throughout, always helpful and assisting. Included breakfast was adequate for our needs and cooked to individual request. Like most properties throughout Bali, there are steps that can be a challenge and a simple handrail would be a welcome addition for guests in our age group. Perfect location to chill for a few days and away from the bustle and noise ion the village.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michaela Vlaskova, General Manager at Relax Bali Dive & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2023

Hello Mr./Mrs.,

Thank you for sending a nice helpful review to our resort and giving us good tips for improwements. We are happy that you have enjpyed your stay with us. Michaela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2023 via mobile

Relax Bali was beautiful low-key beach resort with full access to a dive shop. They had a spa with massages, a full restaurant and two different relaxing pools. Breakfast was included with our stay. It was a very chill island vibe. We stayed in the standard rooms which were exceptionally clean and beautifully decorated. There was an outdoor shower with plenty of privacy. Looking out our window we could see the ocean views and the pool out front. There is even a treehouse type structure that we could climb up to and watch the sunrise in the morning. The beach is very rocky, so don’t expect white sand. We also did a day of diving at the resort and were able to walk steps from the beach into an amazing coral reef. Our guide was Septi and he was very fun and attentive. We even saw a shark swimming (the nice reef shark kind) and sea turtles, super colorful coral & fish. While we were there for a romantic vacation, there were several families with kids, and the resort was incredibly family-friendly. They have several larger rooms suitable for family stays. They have kayaks you can borrow as well. It took about 3 to 4 hours by car to get there from the Airport/Kuta area, but if you have a driver, there are some cool attractions on the way in route, including water, palaces and temples. We paid about $50 USD from Kuta-Kubu with stops along the way. I would absolutely stay there again the next time I’m in Bali for scuba.

Room tip: It has a full-service dive shop. You can book scuba outings daily and one of their spots is located immediately off the beach of the resort,
Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank stilldreamingmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jindřich Soukal, Owner at Relax Bali Dive & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2023

Thank you very much for your visit and nice rating. We wish you beautiful dives anywhere in the world and look forward to your visit to our resort Relax Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2023

Recently we had the pleasure to stay at this wonderful retreat. It´s hard to point out, what we enjoyed the most: The lush and well-kept gardens, the cozy and yet spacious villa with the extraordinary view to the sea, or the friendliness of the staff. This is truly a place to leave everything else behind.
It is located in a slightly remote, quiet area of the island , you will find a little supermarket, or an atm within walking distance though.
We liked the food at the hotel in well sized portions. You will find Balinese and European specialties on the (English and Czech) menu.
Despite the name of the resort, we were not able to relax too much, due to the fact, that we took diving lessons. The diving center is highly recommendable and has its own reef and wreck directly in front of the premises.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Hanna102938
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 June 2023

Staying at Relax Bali was a reward for us. A wonderful place directly overlooking the sea, with a beautiful garden and outside the tourist centers. The service was perfect and the delicious Balinese cuisine in the restaurant, which is only part of the resort.

As part of our vacation, we had a wedding at Relax Bali. Everything was perfectly prepared for us and we enjoyed our day in a calm and wonderful atmosphere :) Thank you to the entire Relax Bali team for an unforgettable experience. We will be happy to return to this place :)

Date of stay: July 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pavlína K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews