We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming cottage with easy access to walking...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room and reading nook
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room and reading nook
Bathroom clean and bright Backyard deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Living room and reading nook
Bathroom clean and bright
Backyard deck
Kitchen with everything you need for enjoying a take out meal or gourmet dinner
Quiet peaceful  overlooks back yard and has 1/2 vaulted ceiling with a skylight to watch the stars!
What we want you to do!
Sun porch with pull up table
Deck
Deck and back yard
Hammonesett sun set
Porch
Welcome!!!!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Madison, Connecticut

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Holly N
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming cottage with easy access to walking trails and Hammonasset Beach State Park”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I had a wonderful stay in this adorable, cared for cottage. It had everything you needed for a home away home feel. The owners were very accommodating in our every want or desire. There were plenty of books, videos, and flyers for local establishments to keep us happy. They made sure we were settled in and let us enjoy the rest of our time there. The owners did everything they could to ensure we had an enjoyable visit!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Thank you Holly and Clinton ,
We also enjoyed meeting you and are very glad you had a nice time!
Thank you again for leaving the Cottage so tidy and for the lovely gifts! We sincerely hope you will return to visit again!
Highly recommend these guests to other hosts!
Patti
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia...
1 review
“Perfect Summer Vacation”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was my first time to this area of CT. The cottage is in a great location. Quiet yet close enough to multiple fun activities. It was clean & well stocked. Just the right size for me.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Virginia was a perfect guest and we're delighted she found everything she needed!
We agree that the cottage is in a nice location and it is one of the reasons people visit this area.
Thanks Virginia for taking such nice care of the cottage and we certainly hope you will stay with us again
You will always be welcome even on short notice! Great guest to host!
Patti
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kzamolsky
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming adorable cottage in great location!”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I spent a few days in this sweet little cottage which supplied everything needed for a wonderful get away with my 2 teenage granddaughters. I was looking for a place where I could spend quality time with the girls and also keep them active and interested! We were able to ride our bikes to the beach, walk to wonderful restaurants and go shopping in the quaint shoreline town of Madison. The girls even managed to read a book when we relaxed! Life is good! The cottage and it's owner were extremely accommodating and helpful in every way possible. Thank you Patti for sharing this special place where we spent quality family time together!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2017
Dear Karin
What a pleasure it was sharing my cottage with you and your lovely granddaughters. You all were the perfect guests and I'm so glad you were able to enjoy not only the amenities of the cottage but also Madison and its beaches! Yes, reading a good book and biking are great pastimes for relaxing during vacation.
Sometimes you worry about teenagers but yours were delightful in everyway!
We certainly hope that you consider our cottage a home away from home and will return again,!
Patti and Ben
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for a relaxing get away”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed 2 weeks at this immaculate cozy cottage. Quiet location and situated close to beach and hiking trails. Great place for morning walks on the beach and solitude if you want it.
There is plenty of other activities to enjoy in this area. Cottage has everything you could possibly need to make your stay complete and hostess is very accessible for all your needs and plenty of local info. Dunkin donuts and Starbucks are within walking distance if you're like me and crave your fix!(even though there is a Keurig coffee machine right in the cottage along with a few days coffee and tea supplied.)
Train station in town can bring you right into the city .
Loved my stay and will be back!
Thought I share a sunset from an evening walk.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our cottage ! You were a delightful guest and we certainly hope you will return!
Ps great photo of Hammonesett state park
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwa345
Bellevue, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Summer Getaway”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This quaint, comfortable cottage is perfect for the couple who want to get away from the fast pace of daily life and just relax and enjoy the peacefulness of the area, with a beach within walking distance. It is well-kept, clean, and delightfully decorated. The owners were kind and helpful. The nearby Thimble Islands cruise and Gillette Castle are two adventures you won't want to miss.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the privacy of the area, the cottage, the beach
Liked least: no cable t.v. or internet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
Dear Brian and Sherri,
Thank you for your kind review!
Yes, I agree those are two great little trips certainly not to be missed!
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us ! You were delightful guests who treated our cottage as you would your own.which is what we hope for! We would happily welcome you back any time and we also wish your son the best of luck in the next year! Thanks again!
Ben and patti
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing