We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
106
85
33
24
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
85
33
24
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew englandthemed roomsomelet stationroom pricequaint townwill stay there againpublic areasbuffet breakfastour room was spaciouspleasant staywafflestavernbrunchctfurnishingskathleenmohawk
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

When we arrived at the Litchfield Inn we were worried because there was a thump thump disco going on in the lounge and I was picturing a quaint New England Inn - we have an early wake up call the next day. When I mentioned my concerns to the person at the desk (Dana) she was SO nice and moved our room to someplace further down the hall on the 2nd floor. When we got to the room we were surprised how modern and fresh it was for an older Inn and the beds were so comfortable we had a tough time getting out of them the next morning! We could not hear the music from the lounge and had a most pleasant stay! The girls that were at the desk the next morning were also really nice!

Room Tip: Very nice service and Super comfortable beds!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen G, Manager at The Litchfield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thank you for your review. We are glad that we were able to accommodate you! Hope to see you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

I would most definitely visit again with my family or just for a getaway. The Staff was very helpful and accommodating. The rooms were beautiful and very well kept. All around a very positive experience.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

The Inn itself and lobby area were attractive and well appointed. The room was comfortable but we had some serious problems with the noise of the heating system. Also the shower ran out of hot water. Breakfast was OK; food was good but it was a fairly standard buffet offering you'd expect in less expensive places.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank barbstaszak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen G, Manager at The Litchfield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thank you for your review. We are sorry the heating system disrupted your stay, I will have our maintenance look into it as well as the water issue. We hope to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

Disappointing. I booked a room with a four post bed, that’s not what we were given. Check in was brief and the person checking us in acted as if we interrupted her movie. Front desk was filthy. Messy and stuff piled everywhere. Market was ok, more junk piled all over the floor, holiday decorations etc. Lobby had coffee but no creamer. Great room was beautiful, except for the worn, cheap furniture and the torn window treatments. The restaurant was ok, I was not impressed. Stale hamburger buns are not bread to be served with dinner. No salad with a dinner!? Fatty streak. We ordered coffee, got the bill and were never offered a refill. Our room 215, smelled like stale cigarettes. Two windows, and they have mismatched blinds. Cracked night stand, no coffee k cups, rug clearly had not been vacuumed, there were flower petals on it when we checked in. The heater was so loud we couldn’t hear the tv. The tv took forever to figure out how to use and the fireplace is a joke, it’s a cheap electric unit. Breakfast is $14.99 a person for a breakfast you can get at any 2 star hotel. Save your money and time. Awful, waste of money and ruined our celebration for my husbands birthday.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MonicaMorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen G, Manager at The Litchfield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thank you for your response. We are sorry that you didn't have a good experience. We have since fixed the heating system and the blinds. We spoke to housekeeping about the way your room was left and they were given more training. I will let the Tavern owner know about your meal. We hope that you can come back and have a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

The hotel is few minutes walk to all attractions. It is clean warm and welcoming. The staff are friendly and professional. Arrived early but as room was ready they allowed us to check in. Car park is two minutes walk away and price is reasonable.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank GolferDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen G, Manager at The Litchfield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews