We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
29
1
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
29
1
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pot belly stove fire pit the river graham usb possums bbq tassie hosts bed accommodation wildlife
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2020

We loved our recent stay at Wingtons. It was so much fun to stay in such a beautiful, comfortable safari tent. Everything we needed was provided. The bed was comfortable and warm, the little pot belly stove made the tent cosy and we loved our private fire pit. We can thoroughly recommend this as a unique and elegant form of accommodation.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sharonlM9916WJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham Kington, Owner at Wingtons Glamping, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2020

Thank you Sharon for taking the time to review your 3 night stay with us at Wingtons Glamping! It was a pleasure to meet you and your husband and we hope that you come and stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2020

This place never gets old. We have been twice and loved it on both occasions.
The presentation of the campsites is stunning and you really feel like you are away from all the troubles of the world. Every small detail has been thought of from a deck of cards, a USB port to charge your phone or additional blankets for those extra cold nights. They even have WiFi!!

We are so excited to return again in the near future!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 283dannig
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham Kington, Owner at Wingtons Glamping, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2020

Thank you for your lovely review! We love our little part of Tassie and enjoy sharing it with our guests. It's always a pleasure to have you stay and we hope that you can both come and stay again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2020

had an amazing weekend in the middle of winter. The tents were immaculate and so well presented. Everything we needed was all set up ready for us. Sat around a camp fire one night and listened to the rain on the tent roof the other night. Can not wait to go back already

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 98zoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham Kington, Owner at Wingtons Glamping, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2020

Hi Zoe, thank you for staying with us and leaving such a lovely review! We are s glad that you enjoyed your stay at Wingtons Glamping and we hope that you can come back and stay again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020 via mobile

We so enjoyed being in our cosy well appointed tent. Even on a day of persistent rain we had a great time. The little combustion fire in the tent to keep us warm and snuggly yet we could have the tent flaps open to the beautiful Tamar river.
So quiet and private.
Graham made us very welcome and his information on the email was great.
Watch our for the brazen possums and pack lightly to get down to the tents. No suitcases.
We still have so much we could come back to do here. Or in winter just to enjoy this beautiful space.
Thanks

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank andrewsV1338ZF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
britabroad34, Owner at Wingtons Glamping, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us! We are extremely glad that you enjoyed your stay - although a lot of people shy away from glamping in the cooler months we have the perfect set up. Our tents are imported from Canada and keep in the heat from the wood heater really well.
The tents are a few minutes walk from the car park and although guests are more than welcome to bring their suitcases (and we are happy to assist); if you are only staying for a night or two it's probably easier to just take what you need to the tent.
We really enjoyed meeting you both and hope that you come and stay again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2019

Wonderful way to celebrate my birthday with our son and his partner.
We all loved the experience - definitely the highlight of our mini holiday.
So many thoughtful 'glamping' touches that made it all such fun.
Thankyou, Graham, for your pre-visit information and tips, your friendly welcome and all the little extras.
We had a ball!
Ruth

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 70llama
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
britabroad34, Owner at Wingtons Glamping, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2019

Hi Ruth, we were so glad that you chose to spend your 70th birthday with your family at Wingtons Glamping!
Thank you for your lovely review and we hope that you have an amazing year ahead and hope to see you back in Clarence Point again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews