We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
29
1
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
29
1
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pot belly stove fire pit the river graham usb possums bbq tassie hosts bed accommodation wildlife
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2020

had an amazing weekend in the middle of winter. The tents were immaculate and so well presented. Everything we needed was all set up ready for us. Sat around a camp fire one night and listened to the rain on the tent roof the other night. Can not wait to go back already

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 98zoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham Kington, Owner at Wingtons Glamping, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2020

Hi Zoe, thank you for staying with us and leaving such a lovely review! We are s glad that you enjoyed your stay at Wingtons Glamping and we hope that you can come back and stay again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020 via mobile

We so enjoyed being in our cosy well appointed tent. Even on a day of persistent rain we had a great time. The little combustion fire in the tent to keep us warm and snuggly yet we could have the tent flaps open to the beautiful Tamar river.
So quiet and private.
Graham made us very welcome and his information on the email was great.
Watch our for the brazen possums and pack lightly to get down to the tents. No suitcases.
We still have so much we could come back to do here. Or in winter just to enjoy this beautiful space.
Thanks

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank andrewsV1338ZF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
britabroad34, Owner at Wingtons Glamping, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us! We are extremely glad that you enjoyed your stay - although a lot of people shy away from glamping in the cooler months we have the perfect set up. Our tents are imported from Canada and keep in the heat from the wood heater really well.
The tents are a few minutes walk from the car park and although guests are more than welcome to bring their suitcases (and we are happy to assist); if you are only staying for a night or two it's probably easier to just take what you need to the tent.
We really enjoyed meeting you both and hope that you come and stay again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2019

Wonderful way to celebrate my birthday with our son and his partner.
We all loved the experience - definitely the highlight of our mini holiday.
So many thoughtful 'glamping' touches that made it all such fun.
Thankyou, Graham, for your pre-visit information and tips, your friendly welcome and all the little extras.
We had a ball!
Ruth

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 70llama
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
britabroad34, Owner at Wingtons Glamping, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2019

Hi Ruth, we were so glad that you chose to spend your 70th birthday with your family at Wingtons Glamping!
Thank you for your lovely review and we hope that you have an amazing year ahead and hope to see you back in Clarence Point again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2019

Such a lovely surprise! Everything we needed was supplied and of good quality. The site was private and very comfortable. We will be back and will recommend to family and friends. Thank you Graham and Nat.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank andierat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
britabroad34, Owner at Wingtons Glamping, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2019

Hi Andrea, thank you for the lovely review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Wingtons Glamping. We have worked hard to source quality products to ensure our guests enjoy their stay. Have a great break over Christmas and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2019

The website is really honest and accurate in depicting these beautiful tents. Nat and Graham welcomed us with humble thoughtfulness and unobtrusive hospitality. From quality linens and bathroom products to fully stacked fireplaces ready to light, there are lots of little touches of luxury, and yet the rustic nature of the site balances this perfectly. It’s a bit of a trek from the car, albeit beautiful, so only take down what you’re prepared to carry back up, although Nat generously offered to help with baggage when we arrived. The icebox wasn’t cold enough to chill our food and drinks, but we were lucky enough to have the site to ourselves so we just popped them in the fridge and freezer back up at the little hut. I’d take a bag of ice next time and it would be perfectly sorted. Visits by possums and wallabies and pademelons were a welcome addition to our stay. Would highly recommend this experience.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kazzd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
britabroad34, Owner at Wingtons Glamping, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! We really enjoyed meeting you and your family and are very happy that you enjoyed your time at Wingtons Glamping. As you noted, each tent does have it's own Esky and we provide ice bricks. Whilst they are good at keeping things cool they are not as good for cooling them down if they are warm. Picking up a bag of ice in Beaconsfield on your way through is a great idea and we have updated our 'What to Bring' page on our website to reflect this. We hope you come back to Wingtons Glamping again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews