We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Atmosphere”
Review of Agave Grill

Agave Grill
Ranked #7 of 481 Restaurants in Hartford
Price range: USD 0 - USD 25
Cuisines: Southwestern, Mexican, Bar
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good Mexican food and atmosphere in Hartford. One of the top restaurants in town with pleasant nachos.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank OwlAdvisor100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

My friends and I always enjoyed coming to agave Grille for margaritas, guacamole and good Mexican food. We’ve always enjoyed the food but this time the service was just a little off. Our waitress was hard to find and whenever we wanted something we would have to go looking for her.

I still will be coming back here but hopefully next time the service will be better.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank RiceWP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

It’s Sunday morning in downtown Hartford on a cold day; I am told Agave serves breakfast late. My server is Ylis she is friendly and brings me fresh chips and salsa.
I ordered the omelette of the day. Not sure what it is but I am hungry. Leas than 10 minutes later she brings a skillet full of a veggie and sausage omelette with bacon home fries.
The omelette is huge, the fries are delicious. I could not finish this meal.

The place is a typical Mexican place that starts filling up soon after I arrived.There is a bar as well. The atmosphere is family friendly. I recommend this restaurant for everyone.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Jinjinpom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

For a place that claims to be a tequila bar I figured they'd have a quality margarita. Not so much. They were also expensive, which was a double fail.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank STampa-Brandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

We wanted to go here before a concert and the wait time was huge but we managed to get in after 1.5 hours of sitting in a bar across the road. Staff were great and the food was fantastic!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank HayleyNZ87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Agave Grill also viewed

 

Been to Agave Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing