We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot stone”
Review of V's Trattoria

V's Trattoria
Ranked #52 of 481 Restaurants in Hartford
Price range: USD 10 - USD 30
Description: Hours: Monday - Thursday: 11AM-10PM Friday - Saturday: 11AM-11PM Sunday: 11AM-9PM *Bar stays open 1 hour later*
Restaurant details
Description: Hours: Monday - Thursday: 11AM-10PM Friday - Saturday: 11AM-11PM Sunday: 11AM-9PM *Bar stays open 1 hour later*
Reviewed 15 August 2018

The hanger steak served on the hot stone is simply outstanding, highly recommended. Good mix of traditional Italian dishes and house specialties. Good for a drink after work too

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Bas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

I came here for lunch during work with a group and was seated quickly. The inside was beautiful and the wait staff all friendly. The owner was there as well making pizza! The food was very good and came out quickly. The portions were a little small for the price, but still fantastic. I recommend this place for lunch or dinner!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank SammiDeRosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe K, Public Relations Manager at V's Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Hi SammiDeRosa,

Thank you for taking the time to review V's Trattoria! We are happy to hear you were pleased with our decor and wait staff and that you enjoyed your food. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Stay in downtown locations when I travel, all the time. Have an expectation for restaurants to be pricier, because it's DOWNTOWN...I get it. Here, though? Portions were small, expensive, and generally not that impressive. Certainly wasn't complaining about it, but wasn't given the time of day by the waiter and manager. Wouldn't recommend this restaurant to anyone I know. Perhaps they were having an off day, but I doubt it. No excuse for service to be so bad, it was empty in there.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jordan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe K, Public Relations Manager at V's Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Hi Jordan D,

We apologize that you didn't enjoy your recent visit with us and we have addressed the issues you had with our staff. We do hope that you will visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

Went to V's Trattoria on a Friday night for a meal before the Hartford Stage performance. We chose the restaurant because it was across the street and we would only have to park once. What a lovely choice! Food and drink were generous and delicious. And the overall experience perfected by the personal service provided by Lu, our waitstaff. As first timers, they walked us through the menus, making excellent recommendations on portions and ingredients that we preferred. We will go here again soon and hope that Lu is on duty!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Queenie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Credit is due that the atmosphere is above par for Hartford, but with that being said it isn’t saying much. Service was good and attentive, but the food was awful by any standards. I can’t fathom giving this place above two stars based on appearance and atmosphere alone with it being an Italian restaurant. Hartford is severely lacking if this is one of the better restaurants in the city. Head 10 minutes east to Glastonbury or west to West Hartford and the food and atmosphere is absolutely worth the extra drive. Go for a drink, but do not show up hungry.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Cjg117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed V's Trattoria also viewed

 

Been to V's Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing