We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful place to stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View looking eastwards from the garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
View looking eastwards from the garden
Living Room
Living room - dining area
Kitchen - Left side as entering back door
Kitchen - right side
Landing access to bedrooms and bathroom
Main bedroom
Second bedroom - set up with twin beds
Family bathroom
Shower-room
The Norman, St Athernase Church, which sits in the centre of the village.
Some quite remarkable sunsets can be found.
St Andrews Harbour
St Andrews Cathedral looking east.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Leuchars, St Andrews, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
franklowe...
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
“A wonderful place to stay!”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2016

This beautifully presented two bedroom property is the ideal setting for a wonderful holiday in Fife.All the rooms are furnished to an excellent standard; there is a fully equipped kitchen and utility room and having a shower room downstairs as well as an upstairs bathroom is a bonus. The pleasant outdoor area with dining furniture looks out over pleasant fields. This is a very good base for exploring beaches, coastal villages and National Trust properties and from nearby Leuchars station it is possible to explore further afield, for example to Edinburgh and Aberdeen.We have stayed at no.6, Pitlethie Steadings several times and always look forward eagerly to our next stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2017
Delighted to have your feedback, Frank and many thanks for sharing with other prospective visitors your experience of our welcoming holiday home near St Andrews . It is always a pleasure to have you and your wife staying at our holiday cottage - you have visited so many lovely places whilst staying at No 6 Pitlethie Steadings yet you always manage to find new places to explore - that is the bonus of visiting the beautiful Kingdom of Fife. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the autumn which is a new time of year for you to enjoy. Best wishes Eleanor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine...
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in October 2016

This property is in a fantastic location, ideal for St Andrews & surrounding area & for over the bridge to Dundee etc as well. It is well equipped & comfortable & quiet & peaceful with a lovely outlook over the countryside. In fact it us so good we are going back for our fourth visit later this year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2017
Hi Christine, thank you very much for your kind and helpful review. We are so delighted when guests return and we look forward to welcoming you back later this year. Best wishes Eleanor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaeljL...
Westhumble, United Kingdom
1 review
“Family holiday”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in July 2016

Lovely cottage with all you could need and more in a very quiet old steading. Lots of golf and plenty to do in St Andrews. I would thoroughly recommend a stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to do a review of our holiday cottage. It was an absolute pleasure having you and your family staying at the cottage and a warm welcome awaits you anytime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing