We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another First Class Property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Groton
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Another First Class Property”
Reviewed 15 November 2011

On our recent five week tour of four NE states we happened on Mystic (we're serendipitous travellers) and actively sought out a Hilton Garden Inn. This is because we’d stayed at four other Hilton Properties earlier and found them excellent value. This one is no different. I could write the same review for each of them; clean, new, comfortable, all the facilities you need like free Wi Fi and comparatively cheap. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was quiet and spacious. The Hilton beds are adjustable and a good sleep is assured. A fully cooked breakfast for $9.95 per head is a bargain. We checked in and then made a tour of Mystic and picked out a restaurant to return to later but when we got back to the hotel they told us they had complimentary tacos at 5 so we filled up on them and skipped dinner. Bonus!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    425
    246
    69
    31
    16
See reviews for
253
265
35
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport News, VA
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

This is a pretty standard HGI. It works well for government travelers working at the subase. I spent 3 nights here in August 2011 and couldn't have been more satisfied with my stay. Bed was comfy, breakfast was plentiful (and free with gold status), and my room was quiet. Also a nice little hot tub that wasn't busy at all while I was there.

Anything you might need while staying here is available close by, there is a Walmart, Stop-n-Shop, and a liquor store all within a few minutes drive. Will definitely stay here next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank waterlgged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

This hotel was very clean. It had a refrigerator & microwave.
It is very close to Mystic Seaport & the casino's.
They have multiple shuttle buses to Mohegan Sun casino for a minimal fee.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelcat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

What an excellent hotel. Our experiences throughout our stay were great. At check in they upgraded us to a suite even though we were using points for our room. The whole hotel was clean and had an excellent staff. It was conveniently located for sites and restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank London044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

This is a great hotel in that it is always so very clean! The housekeepers are very attentive, and do not cut corners. I have stayed at Hilton and Marriott in the area and both were embarrassingly dirty, floor hairs, crumbs, gross. This is your best bet particularly if you are a germaphobe. They have partial buffet, partial cook to order breakfast, with table service, and room service is available. Fitness center is spacious and well equipped, free weights, mats, benches, balls, and CLEAN, lol. Cable choices are very wide. Only drawbacks are 5 smoking rooms on 4th floor, so you may want to request 3rd, and walls are thin (remedy, fan?), but I only had issue one night out of maybe 10 nights on various visits. Most travelers in the week are business/solo so they aren't making any noise.

Room Tip: 3rd floor...top/4th floor has some smoking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank atlhotelcritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groton
3.1 km away
Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa
8.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
9.0 km away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
1,086 reviews
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn - Groton
Hampton Inn - Groton
#2 of 14 in Groton
571 reviews
8.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton
Address: 224 Gold Star Hwy, Groton, CT 06340-6220
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Groton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Groton
Price range (per night): $182 - $371
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton Hotel Groton
Hilton Garden Inn Groton
Hilton Groton
Groton Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing