We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Visit to Tuscany in Connecticut”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Falls Village, Connecticut

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Arundell
New York
1 review
“A Visit to Tuscany in Connecticut”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Enjoyed our stay at this beautiful, well appointed cottage and would book again.
Only issue is the lack of air conditioning which can be a problem if weather is hot and humid.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jglepoutr...
Norwalk, Connecticut
1 review
“Just right relaxation- ahh!”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We spent a very relaxing weekend here and took great advantage of the deck overlooking the river. Everything was as described and depicted in photos. It was awesome to hear the falls from our room and as we sat outside. It is most certainly a place to remember for future getaways.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cruiser62...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A unique, artistic, labor of love ”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I spent a week in July at this lovely cottage and thoroughly enjoyed it!
Upon arrival, you will find a very welcoming home. It is a unique, artistic, labor of love and it shows in every room. From the expertly tiled bathroom and floors to the original artwork and stained glass windows, you will not want to leave, but there are many attractions close by. We visited the Infinity Music Hall, Kripalu, Jacob's Pillow as well as the CIA in Hyde Park. Great Barrington is close by as well as plenty of local dining choices. If you decide to eat in, there is a fully stocked kitchen as well as a terrace and deck overlooking the Housatonic river for outdoor dining. You can end the day with a relaxing whirlpool bath before retiring to the very comfortable beds or listen to music or watch a movie. There is an extensive collection of CDs and videos. Although you are guests, the owners hospitality causes you to feel more like friends. Many thanks, Danielle and Mario, for sharing this gem. I look forward to returning soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 29 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Curt D
Wilton, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“That getaway cottage you always wanted to own.”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I have been traveling to the northwest of Connecticut since my teens, spending a lot of weekends at Lime Rock and Sharon where my daughters spent their summers in a camp. There hasn't been a summer that i haven't traveled here for some reason or dreamed of a place of my own in the region.Well, I've found the next best thing. This cottage could not be more inviting and comfortable. The finishes, furnishings and Tuscan tone of the house feel comfortable and rustically elegant. There is original art throughout by Danielle and Mario's creativity and craftsmanship keep you intrigued with it's whimsical touches from room to room. The deck looking onto the river is just like another room of the house.
Right in town is the Falls Village Inn for cocktails or dinner. The Toy Makers Cafe is delicious, friendly and totally unique. Nearby the hike up Haystack mountain is worth the view from the amazing tower there. Looking down, you can see the road winding to Norfolk and Infinity Hall, an intimate music venue with top acts booked year round. Spend a couple days at the cottage and you'll be planning you next visit before your a mile down the road home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling of the place.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing