We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
3
15
21
5
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
15
21
5
23
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

Made reservations online for discounted price, when we arrived the man at the front desk tried telling us the discounted price wasn't recognized at his motel and tried charging us $30+ more then what was promise online. The European man also told us we weren't to leave our dog in the room whatsoever even though online it says dog friendly, as well as many other motel 6's that we read about. He was completely rude and inconsiderate toward any questions I had, finally cancelled our reservations and told him where to go. ABSOLUTELY TERRIBLE SERVICE DO NOT STAY HERE. If I could give negative stars I would

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Laine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Hartford-Enfield, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Laine, Thank you for sharing your review. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you experienced. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay. As a pet-friendly brand, our pet policy specifically states service animals and well-behaved pets always stay free and are welcomed every visit (http://www.motel6.com/promotions/pets.aspx). We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Our Motel 6 stay on Hazard in Enfield, CT was surprisingly pleasant and above our expectations. I had alway avoided the less expensive motels, thinking they may lack cleanliness.

I am aware they lack amenities--because they are charging a third of what other hotels charge. But for the one night we needed to stay in a motel 2 miles from our home (we were having spray foam insulation installed), I figured it was a good time to chance it.

So when our friends from Argentina came to visit, and we had still not finished our guest room, we recommended this budget hotel without reservation.

They were grateful for the local "tip" and would not have known to stay here. It is Interstate close, and perfect for a one or two nighter.

They and complimentary Internet, which was very pleasant, and it worked better than Internet connections at many of our more expensive hotels.

Thanks to the staff, front the desk to the cleaning staff, and to the owner.

Room tip: Don't expect toiletries or ammenities, but it is a good budget hotel.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stradinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

We spend a lot of time at Six Flags New England but live almost 2 hours away so some days were up at 6 in the morning just to get to the park. Decided for once to do an over night stay to save on driving time and booked this place last minute. The staff was great we booked a smoking room by accident but they were able to move us to a non smoking no problem at all. Room was clean an comfortable. Staff was great no issues. The motel is less then 10 minutes away from Six Flags and for the price can't couldn't beat it.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KimberlyB2666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

If you want a clean quick place to crash for one night then this is it. I have used this place the last couple of years just for one night as it is about only three miles from the amusement park. Just an average place and cheap enough. Will stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank bearcj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

My family of three arrived mid-evening for our one night stay while transiting from VA to NH. The check-in was fairly quick, although the person at the front desk barely said anything to me besides asking for ID and payment. Understanding that you get what you pay for at this hotel chain, I would still hesitate to stay any longer than one night at this particular location. There was nothing glaringly wrong, but also nothing above what one would expect.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PreciousRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews