We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn East Haven
Nearby Hotels
USD 114*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 79*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 175*
USD 161*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 190*
USD 185*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
New Haven Hotel(New Haven)
USD 259*
USD 208*
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 78*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 183*
USD 166*
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 137*
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 76*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
USD 108*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
43
37
17
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
37
17
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew havendollar storewafflesroom was cleanincluded sausagefront deskuber ridepattiespeanut butterstaying overnightwaffle machinegreat value for the pricetj maxchoice hotelsfirst floorwould definitely stay here againrhode island
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Horrible customer service, smelly rooms, abysmal experience. Front desk gave our room number and a key to another couple who tried to enter our room in the middle of the night so we had to fight to keep the door close. After that front desk deactivated our key so my husband after having gone out early in the morning couldn't get in. No apologies from staff.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Tsypra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nishal_QI, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn East Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Hello,

I am truly sorry to hear that your stay wasn't pleasant. I have talked my staff member who mistakenly give the room key to someone else and will assure you that will never repeat in the future.

Best,
Nishal D
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel nice pool the rooms are beautiful. The supervisor Francisco Barbosa hes so kind they has good servise the employees are very good to hope to see soon again i recommend this hotel to anyone my daughter's like it

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank odalis s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nishal_QI, Manager at Quality Inn East Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear odalis s,

I am so thrilled to know your stay was pleasant and your family enjoyed our outdoor pool which is perfect way to cool down during hot summer days! Your positive feedback encourages our staff and do even a better job to make sure every guest's stay as comfortable as possible.

Thank you for recommending our hotel to future travelers. We hope to see you very soon!

Have a great summer!
Best,
Nishal D
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

We used this hotel as a before and after stop when travelling by train to and from NYC. The rooms are a bit dated but don't be put off, they are clean and have all the amenities that you might need. There is also an outdoor pool which we didn't get to use on our visits but lots of other guests seemed to be enjoying it :). Special mentions have to go to Stephanie and Brandon at reception as both were a delight, super helpful and friendly too, they are a credit to the hotel.
Great location, nice and close to New Haven for the train station and Yale. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsC0109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nishal_QI, Manager at Quality Inn East Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Dear MrsC0109,

Thank you so much for your review! I deeply appreciate your positive feedback and will encourage our entire team to provide an excellent service to all of our current and future guests. Many of our guests like yourself have enjoyed the convenient location as well as restaurants and shops nearby. We look forward to seeing you again. Hopefully soon!

Have a great summer!

Best,
Nishal D
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

I have stayed at this hotel many times. The rooms are usually very clean. I was initially given a room with broken door latch. When I reported this to the front desk, they were very accommodating and provided me with a new room.

Room Tip: Rooms either inside the building or on the front of the building are quieter. The back of the building is very loud.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank April L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nishal_QI, Manager at Quality Inn East Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear April,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are glad to know we were able to assist you during your stay and hope you will stay here again next time when your business brings you back in New Haven area!

Have a great summer!

Best,
Nishal D
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

Nice small motel, neat, clean, free wifi, microwave, refrigerator in each room and complimentary breakfast. Front desk staff was great. Outdoor pool. Good value. Good location to get to Shubert theater. Not far frm the casinos.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nishal_QI, Manager at Quality Inn East Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Gail,

I appreciate you providing us a very positive feedback. Your review will encourage the entire team at the Quality Inn and we cannot thank you enough for putting good words out there for us. I am pleased to know your stay was comfortable and you enjoyed all amenities of the hotel including the great location which is very close to downtown New Haven and just few minutes away from well-known casinos!

We hope to see you again soon! Have a wonderful summer!

Best,
Nishal D
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews