We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
5
12
5
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
12
5
7
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2018

For people with any of the discount camping plans BEWARE! We reserved our spot in August 2018 through our Passport America plan for a 2 night stay after the Labor Day holiday. The bulk of vacationers are gone at this time. There are 200 spots on this 175 acre campground of which less than half were occupied upon our arrival. As you will see from the photo, our site was totally unacceptable. We were put in section "T" across from the Service Bays, the RV displays, the Fireplace Ash dumping ground and the RV storage, basically off the campground. Great view don't you think! To make matters worse the ground crew started mowing the lawn at 8:30 this morning, very inconsiderate. There were plenty of grassy areas in the unoccupied parts he could have started with instead of disturbing our breakfast with repeated passes over the same areas on either side of our trailer. I finally made my displeasure known and he went to a different part of the campground. In closing I would not recommend this campground to anyone using Passport America, AARP, or any other discount plan. You will not be treated fairly. One would think that any money coming in at the end of the season, regardless of amount would be welcomed and appreciated. This is apparently not the case here.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank scomicon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

The office complex is immense compared to most RV Parks. We had reservations so our time in the office was short. We had a back-in site but as there was no one near us, the staff told me to just drive through the site to the rear of our RV. Park is very quiet during the week. Restrooms, lawn, laundry, showers, pool are all very well tended to. Wifi is not free so we just used our Verizon hotspot.

Room Tip: Be near the pool and playground if you have kids with you.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bob19512014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

For a one night stay, the campground is okay. Our site was large and included a picnic table and fire pit. Staff was cordial, not very friendly. I feel the campsite was ore interested in collecting site fee rather than being friendly.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Disappointed213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

What a great place for Seasonal camping! Have been a seasonal camper since 2013 and have no complaints. Wonderful family memories. My kids grew up at Nelson's and made friends that will last a life time. Sites are big enough and are kept up. The only downfall is the price keeps going up every year and it is getting a expensive.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank cacase50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

This is a large campground with a mix of seasonal and nightly sites. We were in an open area of the campground with a back in site. We had 50 amp electric, water and grey water only sewer at the site. I had not encountered this before. It’s a small pipe so you have to drain with a water hose. On the plus side they have lots of amenities, including a pool, so if you have kids they can keep busy. Service was good and there is an RV sales and service business on-site. The driveways are gravel and are in fairly good condition. Our site was grass with a picnic table and fire ring. On the negative side, there is WiFi but you must purchase it. We used it and it was quite good, $9.99 for three days. We were able to get a Passport America rate at $24.50 per night. AT&T 4G signal strength -114 dBm, moderate to weak.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank specialklc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews