We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
35
56
35
24
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
56
35
24
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pretzels doing renovations waffles free breakfast in the morning sweet rolls room key hot breakfast large room housekeeping staff the breakfast area off the highway applebees microwave storm chlorine closet gps
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2017

We commonly stay in hotels 200 days/year and we've been doing it for almost 30 years. This hotel and its management need a reality check. Many negative issues manifested during our stay. Because this property is built like a 60's split level ranch house, we were initially given a 'below grade' room which we couldn't enter because the electronic key failed. The maid and the front desk person each had to make several key passes to open the door before WE suggested the desk person give us an alternative room, which he willing did. The second room, still below grade, had an updated bathroom, flooring and wallpaper but shabby, nicked furniture and an air conditioner which, when running, emitted a nauseating smell. As a consequence, we didn't use the a/c and the room was humid and unpleasant throughout the night. We should have asked to be moved a 2nd time, but we were tired, had already unloaded large amount of baggage and didn't want to be seen as troublemakers.
The pool hours do not allow early a.m. exercise swimming, since it doesn't open until 10am, unlike many hotel properties which open @ 5 or 6 am. In the afternoon/ eve the pool was full of kids, so lap swimming was beyond the question.

The hotel assets? It's reasonably priced, the bed was comfortable and the complementary breakfast was adequate...just ask for a second or third story room. Perhaps the heating/ac units are better there.

FYI: I doubt we'll be returning to this property. I couldn't wait to leave --- too many issues.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank SurpriseLady722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

It served the purpose for our brief stop -- clean & comfortable. But.... refrigerator was noisy (had to turn it off), noisy trash truck outside early morning, breakfast was a disappointment (sketchy looking eggs). We would not stay again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

This was a quick one night stop on a very long road trip up the east coast. After a very long day and rainy weather and fog, we stopped here as it was the only hotel with a vacancy (that should have told me something). This hotel is very old and not that well maintained. We had to stay in the basement level, which was a little scary to say the least. Staff was friendly though. Breakfast was adequate. Just not a place I would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Jeannette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

This was a quick overnight stay by a mature, un-fancy couple.

The room, including bath and bed and linens, was clean, but a worn look permeated. The big problem was a big odor, seemingly a combination of past smoking and attempts to cover over same with what I would call air freshener on steroids. One gets accustomed, but it's gross...and why is it there?

The indoor "heated" pool was heated only into low or at best mid-70s, and water appeared slightly cloudy. I began to cramp after a few dozen lengths due to the cold.

The exterior door nearest our room would not lock closed, due to a broken mechanism, compromising the security of all.

Breakfast was hardly inviting, but nourishment could be obtained without obscene levels of fats and sugars through careful choosing.

In sum, the facility, including our room, needs much improvement and upkeep.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank SamIam6354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityinndanbury, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our housekeeping & maintenance management team. We did have a small issue with our pool heater which has been fixed already. Also, we recently renovated and upgraded our rooms. We are a non-smoking property and we will continue to improve on enforcing this policy. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services for your future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

like all the other reviews this place is clean and well maintained, the rooms looked like they were recently updated, the only drawbacks were that the ac unit was right next to the bed, and there was no way to redirect the air up or down, also the room that we had was somewhat musty-- we were on the bottom floor, overall our stay ( one night) was ok...

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank puffybh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews