We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Review Highlights
Great day out a wonder drive on Mt Dandenong and beautiful flowers and food to enjoy

The Tulip Festival is a wonderful place to visit for anyone that loves flowers, plus they have... read more

Reviewed 7 October 2023
P8085CYkimp
,
Campbelltown, Australia
via mobile
Welcome Spring at Tesselaar

Had the opportunity of seeing another colourful Tulip show. It was an ideal, moderately warm day to... read more

Reviewed 3 October 2023
Kamal P
,
Byron Bay, Australia
Read all 237 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
71
85
43
23
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
71
85
43
23
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tulip festival flower show flower beds on display tulip flowers bloom tickets lilydale outing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2012

A lovely way to spend a few hours on a sunny spring day. I must say though the entrance fee of $18.00 seems a little too much when you add on the food available from the stalls.
Be careful in the carpark if the ground is soggy. Even though the weather was perfectly warm the day l visited, many cars were bogged due to the recent rains.

Date of experience: September 2012
7  Thank gypsy49
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 September 2012

We paid too much money to visit wilting tulips. Not much to do there. There were many visitors but little to do. I can't remember how much the entry fee was, but all my group of friends thought it was too much. Even if the flowers were in good condition I still would have not found the experience satisfying.

Date of experience: October 2011
8  Thank Luisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 September 2012

spent a wonderful day wandering through the beautiful flower beds, the burst of colours were amazing, there were market stalls to wander through, produce to buy, bought some yummy jams and had a pichic lunch on the lawns

Date of experience: October 2011
1  Thank Jann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Personally having to buy the damn things once you get there, on top of any waffles or food you may like, I found a little daunting, it was a quite expensive and long day out, but very very pretty if you like daffodils. Be mindful to watch the weather, and take enough for petrol as well as what you may like out there to buy.

1  Thank jgls
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Bulbs in every shape and colour. a place you could wonder all day just admiring the flowers, and the colours have to be seen to be believed.

Date of experience: September 2011
Thank marlene h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews