We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
9
7
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
9
7
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here portland reception heater facilities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2023

Relaxed, friendly, clean accommodation. Cute little motel rooms, basic but got everything you could need. Stayed here prior to moving into our more permanent accommodation in the area.
Managers allowed us an early check-in to cater for our small children, due to the room being ready which was wonderful. Same day booking, and stayed 3 days. Even has a small little kids playground which the kids thought was wonderful.
Loved staying here WAY more than the motels we stayed at in Portland.
Will encourage friends and family visiting to stay here as well :)

Date of stay: January 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tanyac747
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 November 2022 via mobile

Welcomed well; very clean; everything functioning; allowed to charge EV; good space; easy access to Budj Bim and Tae Rak.
Only downside: heater worked very efficiently, but a little bit noisy. No laundry on site, but one down the road.
Nice little town with all groceries, food & services.

Room tip: Easy to book. I believe the new owner has improved the motel greatly.
Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Motel Management, Owner at Heywood Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2022

Hi Susan, thank you for choosing to stay with us whilst you the experienced Budj Bidj and Tae Rak. We strive to present all our room is clean and comfortable state and really appreciate the positive feedback. We are progressively upgrading some of our older heating/cooling units for new split systems which will alleviate any minor noise issues guests may experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2022

The Motor Inn is located a couple of kilometers out of town. Rooms are spotlessly clean, large and very comfortable. Reception was efficient and friendly. There are loads of cockatoos hanging around the property late afternoon.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 904agnesc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dean Robertson, Owner at Heywood Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2022

Thank you for your review. Congratulations on being the first guest to review us since the change of ownership. We really appreciate the positive review especially in relation to the cleanliness and comfort of the room. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for experiencing Budj Bim during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2021

Although motel is managed remotely, the owners were easy to contact, unlike others i have stayed at.Motel had spacious rooms a comfortable bed with a good size tv . Bathroom could do with a spruce up but is ok. Close to the highway but not too much traffic at night. No breakfast but at least 2 cafe options in town, the one i went to had excellent food . Tradies were are you.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dean Robertson, Owner at Heywood Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2022

Hi All - Just letting everyone know that the Heywood Motor Inn has been under new and much improved ownership since July 2021. Please disregard all reviews pre 2021. We have made significant improvements to the motor in over the last 10 months that can be viewed on our website. Our rooms a clean, comfortable and affordable and our friendly onsite caretakers Deb & Mike are ready to welcome all guests. Come check us out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2021 via mobile

We were only there for a night. We booked through the phone late at night, and the lady who picked up was quite friendly and accommodating. We managed to check-in without much hassles at 1am.

The room was spacious and tidy. It was a little dim for me, but ok. It was comfortable, so I generally had a good sleep.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank miss_piaalba
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews