We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A small house with everything you may need and...”
other travellers have booked this property
The Ennis Cottage, Branford, CT
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Ennis Cottage, Branford, CT
kitchen Living room and front door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
The Ennis Cottage, Branford, CT
kitchen
Living room and front door
Living room with gas fire
Love seat
Bed with storage underneath
view to bath behind bedroom
Embossed towels
Back garden and patio
Back garden and patio
beach across street
Waiting for the ice cream truck
view from the air
Papa and grands
more grandkids
the beach looking back toward Breakers Condo
you will love the gardens and flowers
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Branford, Connecticut

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
warwen
new york
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A small house with everything you may need and relax”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Thank you Ron and Bernie for making our vacation an excellent one. The rental house was compact, but with everything we needed, at hand. At the end of our vacation we didn't want to leave! We very much loved having a drink with both of you and sharing our very similar lives.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
We enjoyed meeting you both and appreciate how clean you left our cottage. Please come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jtnlv
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Awesome stay:)”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The cottage was everything we expected and more!! Ron and Bernie were the friendliest of people and we could tell that they wanted our vacation to be the best. They are very knowledgeable of the area and even have a binder full of vacation ideas. Best vacation ever! We highly recommend Ennis Cottage for a great vacation retreat.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Hi Las Vegas, We enjoyed your visit here and were amazed at how much you packed into this trip. We also appreciated the positive feedback while you were here and now this review. Thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen O
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best vacations”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

If your idea of a perfect vacation is sitting watching the sunrise with a cup of coffee or watching the sunset with a bottle of wine on the beach... This is for you.. The cottage was roomy,clean and very efficient ..One week was not enough time to do everything you wanted to do..From shopping ,sight-seeing ,antique shopping ..So much to do !!! Hosts were warm and accommodating.. Thimble Island cruise is a must !!! Next time Will have to book two weeks !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace & quite
Liked least: not a thing !!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2015
Wow Stephen, Thank you for a wonderful review. I'm sorry we didn't get to meet you in person but hopefully we will be around when you return so you can have a bottle of wine on our roof deck and watch the sunset from there.
Ron
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoumMike
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
“A New England Gem to Discover”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Last January we had set our eyes on the Ennis Cottage for the last two weeks of July and the long wait was worth it. For spending a holiday there is like uncorking your first bottle of wine : once you taste it, you enjoy every moment, you long for more and you begin planning a comeback. The cottage is perfect for couples : intimate, cozy, comfortable with an access to a nice private beach. And how about our hosts ? Ron and Bernie are the kindest and most hospitable people you can hope for as they provide you with every little thing you may need to make your stay a true pleasure. We had hoped for a relaxing time away from home, we ended up living a wonderful experience in a New England gem (Branford, CT), a unique and picturesque place that I strongly recommend to my friends in Quebec

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our hosts and an access to a private beach
Liked least: Nothing particular
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2014
We were delighted that our Canadian guests enjoyed our cottage. We really enjoyed having them here, and felt like we were saying goodby to good friends when they left. We look forward to their return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greeley
Reviewed 16 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing