We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meh”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Branford
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Branford
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was clean, I'll give them that. The front desk clerk was very slow & not personable at all. I did not know the hotel does not have an elevator. My poor mother in la has bad knees & this was tough for her. The halls smelled overwhelmingly of cooking food and the walls are very thin. We heard our neighbors radio at 4am like it was in our own room. Fire alarm was pulled by kids at 12:30 am & we werent even sure what the alarm was at first. If you are hard of hearing, it would not wake you up. It was not a horrible place, just a horrible night's stay. I would not recommend.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Laurie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DPatelrodeway, Manager at Rodeway Inn Branford, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are Sorry that you had a less than expected stay Dinu GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2017

The room was large and clean. But the location was so close to the I-95 highway that it was noisy. My wife is a light sleeper. The "continental" breakfast consisted of sweet rolls and coffee. I would stay here again if I just wanted a place to rest my head. No other facilities were used. In fact I'm not sure if they even had any. Great for a tired traveler but not hot if you want a vacation.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaptOlaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DPatelrodeway, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Branford, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback ,We value your reccomandatios Thank you Dinu GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

We had a great room in a quiet part of the motel. (112, I think?) It was not near the road so we had no traffic noise. The room was older but totally adequate. The bed was very comfortable. We even had a little kitchen area. The garden behind the motel is awesome! I wish we could have partaken of some of the produce!

The manager was very friendly and helpful. I knew going in that there wouldn't be a continental breakfast so we weren't disappointed. And for the price, that was fine.

We didn't want to eat at the local eateries across the road so we drove south a bit. The manager had told us there was something fairly close but we didn't find it. Instead, we stopped at a produce stand and asked. We were told to go to Guilford Mooring and boy, we were not disappointed! It's a wonderful place on the water. Great menu, not fast food and not fast food prices but a lovely sit down dinner with real cloth napkins. I'll review it too.

We'd stay at this establishment just for the reason that the manager was attentive and friendly and the room was great. (We stayed in 8 motels in 10 days and I checked for bed bugs in every motel and found none!)

Room Tip: Away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kaye N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DPatelrodeway, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Branford, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you very much for your honest feedback in a detail it helps us a lot again Thank you Dinu GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

This is your basic no frills old style motel. Outside facing doors and wooden floors. On the plus side the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast of donuts and coffee was not a breakfast. It is a good value overall.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DPatelrodeway, Manager at Rodeway Inn Branford, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Economical room for overnight stay. Had king bed ground floor access and lots of parking. They had a pay washer and dryer that we made use of which came in handy. It was clean Only thing was their was only bagels donuts juice and coffee for breakfast which you had to take back to your room

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DPatelrodeway, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Branford, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback.We will look in to have a little more space in office area . Again thank you Dinu GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Branford
0.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#3 of 7 in Branford
51 reviews
0.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Branford / New Haven
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Branford/New Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 3 in Guilford
114 reviews
3.9 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Guilford
13.8 km away
Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Branford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Branford

Address: 81 Leetes Island Rd, Branford, CT 06405-3308 (Formerly Advanced Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Branford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Branford
Price Range: $95 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Branford 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn Branford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Branford Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing