We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect cottage!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lowenna

Lowenna has a private and tranquil garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lowenna has a private and tranquil garden
Quiet and private garden childrens play area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Lowenna has a private and tranquil garden
Quiet and private garden
childrens play area
Lots of under cover outdoor space
'Al fresco' dining on the veranda
Bedroom has room for a cot if required
Bedroom
Useful utility area, including washing machine and freezer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Constantine, Falmouth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
cath_webb...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

A beautifully put together cottage with everything you could need, plus a terrace and garden and BBQ. Incredibly private location, perfect for getting away from a busy city. Treats on arrival from our lovely hosts, as well as all other 'home-y' necessities that you might need for a Cornish break - sandwich bags, board games and washing machine tabs!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deeut
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good base and excellent holiday home”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This was one of the best holidays we have had. The holiday home was spotless, very welcoming and a great garden and veranda to chill out, over a glass of wine after a full day out exploring the area. We loved the thoughtful flowers,cream tea and chocs on our arrival.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy H
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The perfect Honeymoon Retreat”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My husband and I could not recommend anywhere better for a getaway! We had a fantastic honeymoon at Lowenna. Peace and tranquility between Falmouth and Helston. The perfect base to explore the north and south coast of cornwall. We hope to return for a wedding anniversary in the future!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pipshea
1 review
“Perfect country hideaway.”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Had a wonderful time at Lowenna. Stayed for a week and found it a great base to explore a very beautiful part of a Cornwall, a wonderful garden to relax in and lots of treats in the fridge on arrival. Samantha and Michael have thought of everything making it a really well equipped and comfortable home from home. Have already booked for next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiamDunn1...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideal”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Lowenna was perfect. Samantha and Michael were so friendly and left little gifts and toys for our son to play with.
The cabin is beautiful and the location is so peaceful but still very close to everything.
I highly recommend it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2014
Thank you for your kind comments, Michael and myself are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Lowenna.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing