We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mini-moon in Cornwalll”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the front view of Owl with arched openings
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
the front view of Owl with arched openings
A welcome hamper of useful stuff - and some treats
Owl, showing the cedar extension and private driveway, with our barns and studio  in the background.
a handpainted sign made by Suzy Currell in the village!
games, books, dvds
double doors from bedroom lead into Owl's little garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Constantine, Falmouth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
DreaLynch
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Mini-moon in Cornwalll”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We booked a mini honeymoon to Cornwall to relax and enjoy some of the wonderful Cornish scenery.

Owl can be tricky to find but the directions we were given took us straight there. Once inside, the accommodation is decorated to a high standard and we were very comfortable.

Our hosts stocked the fridge with milk, there were breakfast items, and a lovely bottle of fizz to welcome us.

Owl is a peaceful and beautiful place to stay and we shall definitely come again to explore.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freda W
Devon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rural Retreat in Beautiful Setting”
Reviewed 30 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We chose Owl House for a short break because it was in a quiet setting but only a few miles away from Falmouth and the sights of the Lizard. The property was self-catering, but there were so many added extras and finishing touches, including vases of flowers, toiletries, a multitude of books and DVDs and even everything we could possibly need for breakfast next day. The standard of the furnishings and equipment was excellent, with even a dishwasher provided. We didn't need the log burning stove but can imagine cosy nights there. It is just as described in the photos and by the dozens of other satisfied customers.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles A
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal rural retreat”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A splendid, quiet location. The cottage is a good size for two, very well appointed, displayed nice touches, indicated great attention to detail, which was much appreciated, and made one feel at home. We wish we had booked for a longer away break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pepe_of_p...
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“great stay at Owl House....”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

It was easy to find Owl House, through google maps, and using the Google driving App. It was a 20min drive from Falmouth, down small one car roads nearer to the accomodation, which became a bit tiring after a few days. But the accomodation was excellent, very cosy and comfortable. You could make a 3 course meal in the kitchen, as it was so well equipped. The bed was comfortable, and we slept well, as it was so quiet and peaceful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing