We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“good value”
other travellers have booked this property
Walkers End in the warm Cornish sun.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Walkers End in the warm Cornish sun.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Walkers End in the warm Cornish sun.
The Helford river at sunset.
Helford Passage.
Watergate bay near Newquay.
Porthsaxon and Grebe beach on the Helford river.
Grebe beach. 15 mins drive.
Roseland peninsular and Carrick roads, Falmouth.
Cadgwith cove village on the Lizard 30 mins drive.
Kennack sands on the Lizard. 25 mins drive.
Porthcurno beach. There is a Telegraph museum here. The outdoor Minack theater is near. 45 mins.
Old Serpentine stone works on the Lizard. 20 mins drive.
The Shipwrights Arms, Helford. 20 mins drive
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Constantine, Falmouth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Elizabeth...
Whaley Bridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good value”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A very clean 2 bed roomed cottage with off road parking,recently renovated to a very high standard, comfortable, warm, attractive, and thoughtfully equipped, The village of Constantine has a Spar, and a pub which does meals. They are within easy walking distance.It is a good base for exploration of the Lizard coves. Close by are gardens to visit and coastal walks. We had a very relaxing 4 day break.Will recommend it to friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan j
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exellent accommodation”
Reviewed 8 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay, the village was very cute, the cottage itself was very nice, very comfortable. And very modern. We will definatly be, coming again. And would recommend this to our friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2017
Thank you for your review, We very much enjoyed hosting you and thanks for looking after our cottage so well. We look forward to you visiting again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren M
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Charming cottage in excellent condition in the village center”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A newly renovated 2 bed cottage very close to the pub and a well stocked shop. Newly refurbished, it was a pleasure to stay here. The place was spotless on arrival. Towels are not included in the room rate so bring your own or negotiate with the owner before you comd. Note that public transport does come through the village but personal transport is almost a necessity

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The charming village
Liked least: Pay Pal booking process
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2016
Thanks Warren, we are so pleased you and your wife enjoyed staying at our cottage in Cornwall on your travels in the UK. We pride ourselves on having a spotlessly clean holiday cottage, as this is so important to our enjoyment when we stay anywhere, so we are grateful you noticed this, and also that you left it clean and tidy on your departure. Enjoy the rest of your trip, Andrew and Hattie
.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing