We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant place”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax in our nice hot tub under the stars!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in our nice hot tub under the stars!
Off a main road nestled back in a spacious wooded lot. Porch w/ gas grill. Large spacious property with lots of trees
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Relax in our nice hot tub under the stars!
Off a main road nestled back in a spacious wooded lot. Porch w/ gas grill.
Large spacious property with lots of trees
Huge Deck with table, chairs & swing with beautiful mountain view!
View of Pike's Peak from the deck
Sometimes a picture is worth more than a thousand words
Living Room w/ comfortable sofa-sleeper, recliner, 50in HD TV w/ Satellite
Large dining table just outside Kitchen
Fully furnished Kitchen w/ everything you need to feel right at home
Full size washer and dryer
New Master bedroom with attached bath.
Master Bedroom has Queen bed and 32 in. HD Satellite TV
Brand new Master Bath with all new fixtures.
Bedroom #2: Queen bed, spacious equipped with HD Satellite TV.
Bedroom #3 includes HD Satellite TV.
Bedroom #3: Full bottom / twin top - sleeps 3
Large Sun Porch with picture windows & beautiful view of the mountains
See deer nearly every day right from the home
This guy was 20 feet from the house!
this little friend frequents our back yard too
hundreds of trails and mountains just minutes away with the most beautiful views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Woodland Park, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amy H
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Brilliant place”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We just returned from Colorado Springs and stayed here at Woodland Park Haven.
The cabin is lovely and spacious, 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and everything you need in the kitchen, especially the coffee machine, where they also had some coffe pods ready for us.

There is easy access to the cabin, really big garden and a Hot tub.

The cabin is in a really good central place for you to nip into town for shopping or up to the local pubs that do there own micro breweries, only 10 minute walk in either direction you decide to take, also close to supermarkets.

We absolutely loved staying here, Jim is friendly and any queries he is available.

Cabin was lovely and clean when we arrived with Plenty of towels and amenities.

There s sky to and Netflicks as well as a dvd shelf with plenty of films to watch when you want to chill out after a day exploring the local sites. Wifi is also available.

Would highly recommend staying here, we had a fantastic time with wonderful memories made, was even great with the snowfall we had for the last few days, being from the UK, we haven't had much decent snow, here was like the snow we had when kids with good snow for a snowball fight ⛄️

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious living room
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2016
Amy - your group was one of the most fun we have ever hosted. It's very rewarding as a homeowner to see a group have such a good time and enjoy both our home and the area. I hope you can come back someday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber E
1 review
“Lovely and felt like home!!”
Reviewed 27 February 2016 for a stay in July 2015

Wonderful place to stay, and would love to go again. Last time was an adult only trip, but would love to take my 2 boys and make it a family vacation. Hoping to go back some day soon. Thank you Jim for having such a wonderful place to take a vacation and be able to relax.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Feb 2016
Amber - we sincerely enjoyed hosting your group and we would LOVE to have your family come back anytime.

Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hawgs111
Rogers, Arkansas
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 25 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My wife and I stayed at this gem during February of 2016 for our anniversary and could not have been happier. Great host , location and value. Would recommend to anyone in the area.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Picture perfect peace above the clouds at a heavenly price.”
Reviewed 16 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015

Jim provided the perfect hospitality for my family and I. We loved every detail. Walking in the door we marveled at the relaxing decor and the beautiful Christmas tree set up in the foyer. We all had fun browsing through the movie collection and were happy there was the WI-FI and dish network in every room. My favorite was the WI-FI speaker I could take with me while I cooked in the spacious kitchen. The abundance of fluffy towels was just the right amount to keep us comfortable and the laundry supplies, paper goods, condiments, utensils and even coffee and tea was just what we needed to avoid having to go grocery shopping. All we had to bring was our food and clothes.

We came up to celebrate thanksgiving as a family with my baby granddaughter, my son and his wife, my husband and my five year old daughter. It was perfect for all our needs. My son used the hot tub and said it was very relaxing. We did some exploring with the car around the area and saw some local wildlife and the beautiful scenery. The area is close enough to civilization to go shopping, out to eat, to the Dinosaur museum, library or movie theater. We will defiantly be coming back and hope to make this cabin apart of our holiday family traditions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: No worries about anything, everything was provided.
Liked least: That we couldn't stay longer :)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2016
Michelle - your family were the perfect guests. Exactly the kind of guests we hope to host. We love that you were able to enjoy both the home and the area. We would LOVE to have you back.

Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianemC75...
Buena Vista, Colorado
1 review
“Comfortable and felt like home.”
Reviewed 22 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

The minute we walked into this house, we felt like we were in one of our homes. It was cozy and comfortably furnished with nice touches here and there. A very nice Christmas tree greeted us at the front entrance. Which was great for our family photo.
The kitchen was fully furnished. Only missing item was a splatter screen for us bacon addicts!
Nice out door hot tub. Property was wooded and very large.
Location was perfect for our visit to the North Pole and shopping in Colorado Springs.
Owner was very helpful and seemed to really care that we enjoyed our visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt like home.
Liked least: Ceiling fan upstairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2015
Your family is exactly who we hope to host. You took advantage of the home and area like we hope all guests do. And you were excellent guests leaving our home in great condition. We hope you can come back again.

Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing