We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from Home! Best motel in Winter Park!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Americas Best Value Sundowner Motel
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Winter Park
Des Plaines, Illinois
1 review
“Home away from Home! Best motel in Winter Park!”
Reviewed 11 July 2011

My husband and I just got home and we LOVED our stay at the motel during our annual 4th of July trip to CO. We have stayed here each time we went and we will continue to stay here every time we go int he future. The motel was very nice, clean, homey, and inviting. It was the 2 of us so we didn't need much room but the room we got was very spacious and homey! It is a family owned business and it is very apparent in the way the staff operates and treats its guests. The owners are always around when you need them, always happy, and always very pleasant. If you do not know the area, the owners help you find attractions and give you clear directions to make your trip even better and easier. The motel is centrally located so close to everything you want and need (restaurants, shops, parks, etc). The value is amazing for what you get - cleanliness, pleasant staff, location, coziness like home, spacious, quiet, and easy to find. Since it's family owned they know the importance of family and family vacations, therefore, the know how to treat everyone who passes through like one of their own family members and make sure they feel at home and comfortable with no stress! We loved it this time and all the times we stayed there before! This is our go-to motel when we visit Winter Park!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piekarzowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    36
    16
    12
    6
See reviews for
33
32
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Our group of 3 adults and 2 young children used the Sundowner while visiting Winter Park for the annual Blues festival. The hotel manager was very helpful and pleasant, the rooms were spacious and clean. The hotel location is excellent. Restaurants in close proximity. Suggest you take some hair conditioner with you on your trip as you won't find any in Winter Park, 7/11 is also pretty lame so stock up on provisions if required, before you get there.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MellyMel65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Excellent experience at this hotel. Wonderful room, completely equipped . Huge bathroom. Immaculate cleaning job. Comfortable bed. The owners are very nice, friendly and helpful , they help you in everything what you need.
Excellent location.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iwonka1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wacekszary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2011

Have just spent the last 8 days here. Perfect location.Rooms are Very nice.Cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wacekszary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississippi
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2010

Had a good stay at the Sundowner. Checked in on Sunday night, got a good rate of 70 bucks. Rooms are clean & very big. You are within walking distance of several places to eat, which is nice after a long day of travel. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoubleE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abviwinterpark, Manager at Americas Best Value Sundowner Motel, responded to this review, 23 June 2011
Thank you for your positive review, we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winter Park
4.2 km away
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
#4 of 15 in Winter Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
0.7 km away
Hi Country Haus Condominiums
Hi Country Haus Condominiums
#7 of 15 in Winter Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.2 km away
Crestview Place
Crestview Place
#11 of 15 in Winter Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 km away
Littletree Inn
Littletree Inn
#5 of 8 in Granby
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
4.2 km away
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
#3 of 25 in Winter Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
4.2 km away
Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Sundowner Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Sundowner Motel

Property: Americas Best Value Sundowner Motel
Address: 78869 US Hwy 40, Winter Park, CO 80482
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Winter Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Winter Park
Price range (per night): $106 - $162
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Sundowner Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Sundowner Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Sundowner Hotel Winter Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing