We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Cabin Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Mountain Cottage

Mountain Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mountain Cottage
Main Room Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Mountain Cottage
Main Room
Kitchen
Living room
Living Room
Layout
exterior
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Winter Park, Grand County, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Robert B
Lake Quivira, Kansas, United States
1 review
“Great Cabin Getaway”
Reviewed 3 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Clean, no frills cabin centrally located in downtown Winter Park. Perfect for a couple looking for a place to crash on a mountain getaway.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelfor...
Tulsa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Cabin-Horrible Owner”
Reviewed 27 April 2013 for a stay in February 2013
4
people found this review helpful

When I arrived the the cabin seemed nice enough. After getting settled I determined that the TV service and the wi-fi did not work. I called the owner, he does not live in Winterpark, he lives out of state and he tells me to call the TV service company to solve the problem. I had confirmed twice with him that the cabin had wi-fi since I need to do work while I was there. He eventually confirmed that that service was not working and there would be no solution. I did stay in the cabin the first night, but based upon all of the problems plus the very uncomfortable bed, that I would move the next morning. I notified the owner and said that I could have two nights in his other proerty there for compensation or he would refund 50% of the money that I had already paid him for four nights. I choose the refund of 50%.....I have sent him numerous e-mails and all I have gotten are idle promises of payment. This is not a honest business person!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The price and location
Liked least: the dishonest owner
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2013
The TV service Provider, Direct TV was having transmission problems. I confirmed that was the problem and Direct TV resolved it, but it had to be reset at the box, so the tenant had to reset it. The WIFI was weak, because someone had knocked the antenna down in the main house, I had them put it back up and all was fine. The tenant left early the next morning. I have a no refund policy if you cancel less than 30 days prior to your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CO
Reviewed 11 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Denver52
Denver
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Not really what I wanted”
Reviewed 13 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011
3
people found this review helpful

If you are looking for an inexpensive little cabin that is clean inside and close to amenities,then this cabin will work for you and you won't really care about the rest of my review. If, on the other hand, you want a relaxing couple of days in the mountains, you might want to try somewhere else.
We were disappointed to find out the first night we were there that a train runs close to the cabin day and night, frequently blowing a loud whistle. When I wrote the owner to express my disappointment I was told it was part of the ambiance.
Also when we arrived the garbage can had been upset by the front door and garbage was spread all over outside. Once again I complained and asked what the extra fee for cleaning was for. I was told by the owner that that is "part of mountain living".
So if you prefer ambiance over a good night's sleep and you like this kind of "mountain living", this place will work for you. However, with the many, many, many other choices in the area, I will go somewhere else next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: walking distance to restaurants, etc
Liked least: not the restful experience I had hoped for
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Reviewed 3 May 2011 for a stay in January 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location, Clean, Affordable
Liked least: N/A
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing