We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint breakfast and coffee place”
Review of Mountain Grind

Mountain Grind
Ranked #11 of 77 Restaurants in Winter Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 6 - USD 15
Cuisines: Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Romantic, Child-friendly, View, Business meetings, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Description: Mountain Grind Bistro, home of the world's most enlightened baristas, is Grand County's first organic only coffee, chai and milk coffee shop. With over 25 years of combined experience, we lovingly craft made from scratch recipes and the creamiest lattes. We have vegan and gluten free friendly options. We buy locally raised and organic chicken, grow some of our own greens, make our own sausage and chorizo so that it is nitrate and chemical free. We bake our own bread, pastries, desserts, and make our own fudge. We care about the planet so we recycle, and use no plastic water bottles or bags. We care about those who share the planet with us, so we support local charities and host community events. Because at Mountain Grind we believe we can change the world with our own two hands! Kitchen is open from 8a-2p. Soups and Salads served all day. Limited to go menu and kid's menu.
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

I had the breakfast sandwich on a bagel. Hubby had the biscuits and gravy. Both were really good! Sausage gravy was different than what these Texans are used to but still delish.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank StacyBowd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blizzard50, Owner at Mountain Grind, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Glad you enjoyed and thanks for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

Excellent food, excellent service, excellent ambiance, and excellent puns on their shirts! Can’t go wrong here.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blizzard50, Owner at Mountain Grind, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Thanks Brian! So glad you enjoyed everything and we appreciate your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

I ate breakfast here with family late on a Saturday morning. The food was very good (especially the toast) but, before and after we ordered, the wait was more than we expected. I had the Logger's breakfast (eggs, toast, sausage, and potatoes for $12.) The other three people in my party had regular breakfasts for about the same amount of money. However, with two coffees, an orange juice, and a chai tea, the total bill (with tip) was $75. Guess I'm just not used to paying close to $20 per person for breakfast, unless I'm in a fancy hotel with tablecloths.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chowhoundkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blizzard50, Owner at Mountain Grind, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

I'm glad you enjoyed our food. We use organic ingredients and are competitive with our pricing in a resort town. We use organic flour organic chai organic coffee organic milk organic eggs and nearly everything is made from scratch. Hope you enjoyed your visit and thanks for the kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

We ate hear for breakfast and liked it so much we went for lunch a few days later. The breakfast was a huge serving and was excellent! The service is a little be slow, but they were very bust both times. It is a little on the pricey side, but also was very convenient for us staying at the Viking Lodge across the street.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blizzard50, Owner at Mountain Grind, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Thanks so much for your review. So glad you enjoyed!! We use mostly organic ingredients and make almost everything from scratch so I'm glad you liked it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Had breakfast here every day during my current ski trip. Had the Denver omelette and the spinach and feta ones, both were delicious. The ham and Swiss quiche was awesome as well. The quaint environment makes the overall dining experience very pleasant.
Will be back next year.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Countryfan6410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blizzard50, Owner at Mountain Grind, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Thanks so much! Can't wait to see you next year!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mountain Grind also viewed

Winter Park, Grand County
Winter Park, Grand County
 
Winter Park, Grand County
Winter Park, Grand County
 
Winter Park, Grand County
Winter Park, Grand County
 

Been to Mountain Grind? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing