We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RUDE AND CROOKS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Denver West
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wheat Ridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2017

I have stayed at this property many times and the Manager has always been rude. I just played it off until my wife booked 3 rooms from hotel direct for a business trip. $109 a night until Friday which it went up to $129. We needed to add extra nights stay for each room. When doing so they said that we now were going to be charged $129 a night. each room. when she asked why she is not charged the higher rate Manager was very RUDE (i was setting next to wife) lady told her that they could do what they want and don't care if we stay there or not.

Room Tip: Would not stay here because of the rude staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jzubov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2016

I travel every three weeks from Montana to Wheat Ridge, Colorado for my 16 year old cat's chemotherapy treatments. I usually stay at my home there, but recently sublet since I am in Montana most of the time. I booked the room on my phone, choosing the hotel with best ratings near the veterinary office. After a pretty wicked 620 mile drive, made worse by a broken toe on my gas foot, I hobbled in to get my key, etc. Kristopher was absolutely wonderful in every way. When I asked if they got the pet fee added in, he said they did and asked what breed of dog I had. I said I had my cat and we were there for her chemo treatment. Eventually it came out that they didn't allow cats, only dogs and Kristopher made the judgment call (and called his boss to tell her) to let me stay. I know he could have gotten in huge trouble for his decision and I thanked him the next day and he was so very wonderful about it, asking only that I leave a good review for the hotel if I found my stay to my liking. The entire time I was there the staff was incredible. Kind, loving, understanding, and when the news wasn't all that good about my cat, they were even kinder. The room was incredibly clean, comfortable, the bed was amazing, and the staff, well no words for them. They are top notch in every way. And Kristopher is one in a million. I highly recommend this hotel. Stay here if you are anywhere near Wheat Ridge, Colorado.

Stayed: December 2016
Thank Laurie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016

We were greeted with friendliness by all the staff, it was very refreshing after being on the road for five and a half hours. We love the location as it is central to where our family lives. We truly love that we could have our fur baby with us as she is a vital part of our lives. The breakfast was the best I have ever had at a motel, the eggs were exactly the way I like!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anniek7531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

A really nice hotel. Clean, comfortable with amazing service. Staff extremely friendly. Great value. Good breakfast. Convenient location just west of downtown and west of I-25. Really enjoyed stay. Definitely will return next time in Denver.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

On a business trip and was satisfied with the location, pricing, friendly service and housekeeping. The breakfast served was alright. Had better and had worse. Front desk was very cheerful. Will stay again next time I am back in town.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ernierad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wheat Ridge
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wheat Ridge-Denver West
2.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Arvada Denver
6.4 km away
TownePlace Suites Denver West/Federal Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 km away
La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek
16.9 km away
Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek
18.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Denver West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Denver West

Address: 10200 W I-70 Frontage Rd S, Wheat Ridge, CO 80033 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Colorado > Wheat Ridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wheat Ridge
Price Range: $127 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Denver West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located about 15 min. away from downtown Denver, the Pepsi Center, Sports Authority Field at Mile High, Coors Field and local shopping. We offer a delicious complimentary breakfast, free parking, free WIFI and a indoor pool and hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn Denver West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Wheat Ridge
Wheat Ridge Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing