We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK For Some, POOR MINUS FOR HANDIOCAP”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wheat Ridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2015

If you are handicapped go elsewhere. The parking spaces for handicap are located about as far away as one can get from the entries and only three spaces. If you go out for dinner, which we did, you might want to walk, as when we returned, there were no spaces left, We had to park the equivalent of two city blocks away and I had to stop and rest twice. There was no seat in the shower and when I complained at the desk when we checked out, I was asked why I didn't complain when we arrived. I told her I don't worry and check about WHAT SHOULD BE THERE, and it was a bit late when one is standing naked to get into shower in the morning. It was a very loud room also and there was a loud roar from showers in other rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chucker00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2015 via mobile

Just the facts:
Room was mostly clean. Sheets had stains, not dirty, but stained. Bed VERY FIRM! Killed a Spider in the bed.... Holy Spiderella!!! The Moldy shower curtain was the grossiest. The traffic on I-70 is very loud in the hotel room. In other words. I will stay elsewhere next time. Traveler beware. Ugh!!!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank lewgren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015

We stopped at the Comfort Inn in Wheat Ridge for one night on our way through to the Rockies. We arrived late, and just wanted to check in, get something to eat, and crash out in bed. I was pleased to see a smiling face on arrival in reception, and minutes later we were in our hotel room. There are several places within walking distance to eat (we chose the Village Inn), and the breakfast buffet was varied and tasty. This is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OilRover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2015

The usual motel room. Decent beds. I had to use my Garmon to locate the motel. Not easy to find. Friendly staff. Bed slept good but I was tired and almost anything would have been good. As my wife and I was finding out about most hotels, there was a lack of sufficient counter space.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HackMack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

This hotel is clean and convenient to both downtown Denver and Evergreen. We had a family wedding in Evergreen and drove up the mountain daily. It was an easy commute from the hotel. The hotel room was clean and comfortable though small. The free breakfast offered a good variety of breakfast foods. The staff was friendly and helpful. We wi stay again when in Denver.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wheat Ridge
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wheat Ridge-Denver West
2.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Arvada Denver
6.4 km away
TownePlace Suites Denver West/Federal Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Quality Inn Denver Westminster
Quality Inn Denver Westminster
#15 of 20 in Westminster
136 reviews
10.4 km away
Quality Inn Central Denver
8.0 km away
Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 10200 W I-70 Frontage Rd S, Wheat Ridge, CO 80033
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Wheat Ridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wheat Ridge
Price Range: $126 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located about 15 min. away from downtown Denver, the Pepsi Center, Sports Authority Field at Mile High, Coors Field and local shopping. We offer a delicious complimentary breakfast, free parking, free WIFI and a indoor pool and hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Wheat Ridge
Wheat Ridge Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing