We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort Inn Denver”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wheat Ridge
Certificate of Excellence
correctionville
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfort Inn Denver”
Reviewed 10 August 2011

This was a very dirty Comfort Inn, needs some help in the upkeep of the hotel. The mattress on the sofa sleeper very dirty and smelled, need to be replaced. Told the front desk and they said they were going to update all units, experted a little more from one of their higher rate propertys. Thanks for reading Tim

Room Tip: Join their website to get a better rate!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timbolson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    57
    24
    10
    11
See reviews for
64
39
10
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fountain, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2011

I will never patron this Comfort Inn or another affiliation again. Stayed here only because Holiday Inn Express had no availability. I complained to the front deskt at 1100 and 1230 at night due to unruly hotel guests in the room directly above us. I was told I would receive a discount due to the inconvenience. To my utter amazement my discount was TEN DOLLARS. Shows how much they value those that patron their hotel. Go somewhere else if you would like to be treated like a valuable guest.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rgrben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2010

A three storey modern block, located just off Interstate 70 and well hidden from it, with no road noise heard. Pre-booked for two nights and allocated double room on first floor with TV, clock radio, fridge, hairdryer, coffee maker and ironing board. No microwave. Opening window overlooked a park playing field. Guest laundry - with armchairs to wait in - and a reasonable sized indoor pool. Very friendly staff - particularly a South African lady who was keen to chat and provided useful directions and other help. Breakfast - choice of 3 juices, 3 cereals, pastries, muffins and toast. Also waffles and biscuit&gravy available. Rather than drive into Denver and worry about parking, we opted to leave the car and use local buses. Four block walk to #44 bus and ten more blocks to #38. Both routes took about 30 min into downtown area, with very reasonable fares which included transfer to other routes, if needed. Family type restaurants nearby on Kipling Avenue.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tourmanagerSussex_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2010

We stayed here for a weeklong softball tournament.
THE GOOD: Good location with quick freeway access and nearby grocery store, restaurants, etc., rooms and facilities were very clean and smelled pleasant with comfortable beds, all the staff (day and night crews) were very friendly and helpful (very rare these days), working laundry facilities, nice pool/spa area, decent complimentary breakfast, large vending machine with drinks, snacks & laundry soap, free high-speed wireless internet worked great even on the 3rd floor (wired option also available but not used) , business computer/fax in lobby/main floor, huge grassy-area/park right next to hotel.
ROOM FOR IMPROVEMENT: The air conditioner was very loud every time it kicked on (like the fan needs to be oiled or something), noise/talking in the hallway is very easy to hear and could probably be minimized very easily by adding some moulding around the door frame and the bottoms of the doors as there is a fairly large gap allowing sound through. The stairwells have air conditioning/heating units mounted but have been disabled, so in the summer they are very hot and stuffy (this is certainly a cost/energy-saving measure) and can only assume very cold in the winter. The elevator is extremely slow, so unless you're carrying a heavy load, the stairs are the way to go. It would be nice if refrigerators were in all the rooms, not just some of them. I can't think of a time I DIDN'T use a hotel refrigerator when it had one in the room.
SUMMARY: I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2010

I have stayed at this Comfort Inn before, and I thought they were improving the property. I guess I was wrong. The TV didn't work and someone had to come up and fiddle with it to make it work. I guess the digital box fell off the wall. The wiring seemed to be slap dash. The microwave in the room could not be plugged in, if the small fridge was plugged in. I wonder if the fire dept. has checked out their creative electrical wiring? The employees are trying to help the guests out, but it seems the owners are trying to save money but not neccesarily run a safe motel. The beds are comfy and even though you are right off I 70, I wasn't bothered by traffic noise. Going down to the breakfast an employee was yelling at some one on the phone so loudly I could hear her in the lobby. Breakfast offerings were stale and below par. This used to be a reasonable place to stay. The location is really convenient when you have appointment on the west side of Denver. I won't stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank northernerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wheat Ridge
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wheat Ridge-Denver West
3.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Arvada Denver
9.8 km away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 18 in Golden
1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
6.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Golden - Denver West - Federal Center
9.9 km away
The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 10200 W I-70 Frontage Rd S, Wheat Ridge, CO 80033
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Wheat Ridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wheat Ridge
Price range (per night): $179 - $254
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located about 15 min. away from downtown Denver, the Pepsi Center, Sports Authority Field at Mile High, Coors Field and local shopping. We offer a delicious complimentary breakfast, free parking, free WIFI and a indoor pool and hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Wheat Ridge
Wheat Ridge Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing