We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveller rating
165
167
85
48
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
167
85
48
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles room was clean easy access nice breakfast plenty of parking night stay staff was friendly breakfast bar shopping and restaurants convenient location great place to stay denver motel highway lq pet elevator
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 499 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

Picked location as we wanted a reasonable hotel on the outskirts of DT Denver and were pleasantly surprised. This LaQuinta is well maintained with comfortable rooms and plenty of parking. Friendly front desk staff. The breakfast buffet is fairly basic (no scrambled eggs or sausage but waffles, cereal etc all up to par). Location is convenient to local shopping and restaurants plus being close to I70 and I25. Would stay here again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank CC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ0653GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review! We are so happy we could fulfill all your needs. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

Our first room reeked of cigarette smoke! The room was clean, bed was comfortable, bathroom was clean. I just couldn't breathe! Manager moved us to a different room. Second room was better it just smelled like dog pee! Still very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank adrianaheller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

We stay at La Quintas whenever possible. This hotel is an example of why. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and well appointed and well maintained. The value was great. I received an email the day before our stay letting me know we were being upgraded at no additional cost.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ0653GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

Stayed here 5 nights and never had any issues. The rooms were nice and clean. Great place to stay for fairly cheap. The staff is very friendly, Sophia (front desk) went above and beyond to make my stay incredible.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank jacobmaes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ0653GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

Great place to stay, clean organized breakfast, and Eleanor at the front desk was really helpful. I enjoyed the color of the rooms and the large bathroom mirror. Plus the heater/cooler worked as needed both hot and cold.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank lukeg024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ0653GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews