We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent two star hotel but one star beds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Denver Westminster Mall
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Westminster
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Clean somewhat recently (maybe last two years) renovated rooms. Rooms are clean. Good for the price, but the beds were quite worn for such a "recent" renovation. Did not eat the breakfast, but appeared to be the usual limited offerings with the addition of waffles. It is quite convenient. Tub/shower in small bath. Decent wi-fi, that was most consistent in lobby. Very pleasant helpful staff.

Room Tip: West facing rooms away from highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank slocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ0653GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Westminster Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Thank you for your response. We were just renovated at the beginning of this year. I am sorry the bed wasn't up to par. I will look into it and replace the bed immediately if it is bad. I hope you will come back and try us again. We do aim to please.

Megan Sullivan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 88 of 429 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2016

I found this hotel to be reasonably priced, in a good location, newly remodeled, and comfortable rooms. The front entrance was blocked off while they were re-painting the red bricks. The breakfast area was too small, like they added it after the hotel was built and just stuck it in the front lobby.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ0653GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Westminster Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Thank you for your response. I am sorry if you had any inconvenience while staying here. We hope you will come visit us again.

Megan Sullivan - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

We stay here whenever we are in Denver though the prices are increasing every time we are there. We love their breakfast buffet. The room and buffet has almost everything we need. The staff is friendly and helpful. The room and eating area are clean.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Debbie495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ0653GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Westminster Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2016

Well come home anytime!

Megan Sullivan - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

old, needs work, maybe start from scratch with new to remove the musty. don't let the lobby deceive you, it's nice. no set dog walk. ice not h/c accessible. beds are not new. left after one night of four reserved. overpriced too.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pgladtax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Denver Westminster Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our Maintenance & Housekeeping Management. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services.

Thanks
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

The hotel charges significantly less than other hotels located within Denver. They were welcoming for my dog and I and the rooms are newly updated and look very nice. There was good grass to walk my dog on or plenty of sidewalks nearby as well. When I return to the area I will chose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ0653GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Westminster Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

That is so great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return.

Megan Sullivan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westminster hotels
0.3 km away
Quality Inn Denver Westminster
Quality Inn Denver Westminster
#15 of 20 in Westminster
136 reviews
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn
La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn
#16 of 20 in Westminster
294 reviews
4 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
0.6 km away
Residence Inn Denver North/Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Denver Westminster Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Denver Westminster Mall

Address: 8701 Turnpike Dr, Westminster, CO 80031-7046
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Westminster
Price Range: $110 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Denver Westminster Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Denver Westminster Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Denver Westminster Mall Hotel Westminster
La Quinta Westminster
Westminster La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing