We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dated exterior and common areas, but nice rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Westminster
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
735 reviews
162 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
“Dated exterior and common areas, but nice rooms”
Reviewed 1 August 2011

I enjoyed a pleasant, if short, stay at this hotel.

The exterior is dated by well-kept. The common areas are bland and a bit dated and the lack of an automatic lobby door is noted as an improvement that this hotel should make sooner rather than later.

The rooms are descent-sized and quite comfortable. My King room featured a comfy bed, nice desk, flats-screen TV, and comfortable chair and ottoman for reading or lounging. The bathroom has a lot of counter space.

The hotel is very near to restaurants, an RTD park 'n ride and several stores/supermarkets. The staff is friendly, warm and welcoming.

One word of mild warning: Due to traffic routing in the area, the hotel can be a little tricky to get to and/or it can be difficult to get to Hwy 36 from the hotel.

All in all, this hotel is nothing fancy and is showing its age, but it's a pleasant, simple place to stay and it "gets the job done."

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank COLadyRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestminsterHI, Manager at Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster, responded to this review, 30 August 2011
COLadyRoadWarrior,
We are so glad that you chose our hotel for your stay in Westminster. You really nailed some items on the head when reviewing our hotel. As a team we strive to make our guests feel as much at home as we can when you're away from yours. I am so excited to say that our hotel is in the progress of initiating a full scale renovation to all of our rooms and public areas and automatic front doors are on that list! When it somes to "roadwarriors" your opinions are so important because we know you know how it should be done. Thank you so much for letting us know how we did; we can't wait to take care of you here again.

Sincerely,
Royce Stuart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    137
    40
    19
    7
See reviews for
215
118
32
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

All the amenities you could want were included. Staff very friendly, courteous, and helpful. Price was very reasonable. The room was very clean and I was impressed with the handicap accessiblility. This is definitely a place to stay when in the Denver area. It is close to very good restaurants too.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MargaretLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheat Ridge, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2011

My sister and nephew stayed here 4 nights and couldn't stop raving about their stay! Rooms were very clean and quiet, beds were unbelievably comfortable, but mostly, it's the staff that make this hotel great. Even the engineer asked how their stay was going when they met him in the hall. Don't be fooled by the modest exterior, this hotel is top rate and is very conveniently located next to the Boulder turnpike, an exceptional experience at an unbelievable price!

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view if available, they will be glad to assist.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DreamboatAnnie38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestminsterHI, Manager at Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster, responded to this review, 21 July 2011
DreamboatAnnie38,
Thank you so very much for taking your valuable time to let us know about the great experience your family had while staying with us. It was our pleasure to do so and hearing back about it has really made our day here. I shared your comments with our team this morning and we celebrated because of them. We look forward to being here for you anytime you need us.

Sincerely,
Royce Stuart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

We stayed 3 nights. Our kids enjoyed using the pool and hot tub. Breakfast was average. The hotel seemed understaffed on the breakfast bar. As soon as the hot food was put out; it disappeared just as quickly and we had to wait awhile. The bathroom in our unit showed signs of wear.

The staff was very friendly, is in a good location, and the price is right. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeColts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 September 2010

We were very happy with our room. Everything was very clean, the bed was extremely comfortable, nice towels, great flat screen TV. The staff was very nice and helpful. The freshly baked cookies were great too.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank broncofan15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestminsterHI, Manager at Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster, responded to this review, 11 October 2010
Dear broncofan15,

We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We all shared your review at the hotel and it really does get us pumped up to hear such wonderful feedback. We can't wait to be here for you next time you're in the area.

Thank You,
Royce Stuart
General Manager

P.S. saw your nick and I have to agree, GO BRONCOS!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westminster hotels
3.3 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
0.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster
3.6 km away
The Westin Westminster
The Westin Westminster
#4 of 19 in Westminster
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Denver North/Westminster
3.3 km away
Denver Marriott Westminster
Denver Marriott Westminster
#2 of 19 in Westminster
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster

Property: Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
Address: 5030 W 88th Pl, Westminster, CO 80031-3412
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Westminster
#2 Family Hotel in Westminster
#4 Business Hotel in Westminster
Price range (per night): $172 - $287
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When looking for hotels in Westminster, CO, that offer ease of access to downtown Denver and Boulder; choose the Hampton Inn Denver-Northwest Westminster. We are located off of Highway 36 and only 30 miles away from the Denver International Airport. Enjoy being close to outdoor recreation, sporting events and cultural attractions when staying at our hotel. Ride a water coaster at Water World Water Park. Learn about invertebrates and conservation at the Butterfly Pavilion. Go for a walk on the promenade and then shop at the 16th Street Mall. See the Denver Nuggets live and in action at the Pepsi Center. Go out to a Colorado Rockies’ ball game at Coors Field. Shop nearby at Flat Irons Crossing Mall or Westminster Mall. The University of Colorado at Boulder and Lucent Tech are both 10 miles away. Feel at home in a guest room or accessible room with thoughtful amenities for work and relaxation. Get to work at the desk with free high-speed internet access or work as you watch the 32-inch flat screen TV with the handy lap desk. Heat up snacks in the microwave and keep beverages cold in the refrigerator. Wake up each morning to Hampton’s free hot breakfast. Even if you're in a rush, grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available M-Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hilton Hotels Direct, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster Hotel Westminster
Hampton Inn Westminster
Westminster Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing