We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
7
10
4
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
10
4
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2018

Travelling through Westminster on vacation, we extended our stay one extra day.
We had booked at another hotel, but they increased the rate very much for the extra
day. So we changed reservations, and the Cottonwood, across the street from the other hotel. was able to accomodate us. The room was simple, but pleasant. The bed
worked- what else can I say !

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank PiccyKingwood_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle H, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

PiccyKingwood_Texas,

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your recent stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your time here and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

We stayed at the Cottonwoods Suites for 4 nights while exploring the Denver area. The facility was clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and courteous. However, due to the fact they could not get the number of towels and face cloths correct over 4 day leads me to believe they were either inept or uncaring.
The room was a suite with 2 queen beds and a small kitchen area which had an apartment size refrigerator, a sink and a few cabinets but no dishes or utensils. The room was very cramped with no room to leave our luggage open. With someone setting at the desk it was impossible to get from one end of the room to the other. The closet was very small for 4 people. The bath area was good size but the vanity was so small (31 inches) there was no room for shaving kit or makeup kit. There was only one mirror in the bath area so if I was showering my wife could not do her makeup. There was only one elevator and one ice machine for 4 floors. The breakfast each morning was great with good variety. I am lowering my rating due to the cramped conditions.

Room Tip: Too cramped for more than one night.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 47MaineYankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle H, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

47MaineYankee,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us some feedback on your recent stay. we do apologize that it did not meet your expectations. Our hotel is undergoing a lot of changes right now to make our rooms more comfortable and modern. Your feedback will be a bg help to us during this process. Thank you again for being our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

First time staying at cottonwood suites and we were pleasantly surprised with the kitchenette and room size and breakfast for the price paid. Breakfast included scrambled eggs, bacon, choices of cereals, toasts n other items.

The kitchen units do not have plates or utensils so be prepared for that in case you are here for extended stay. Walls are very thin and hence noisy. Really need to work on that.

Staff is very good to work with and accommodating as well. You can walk close by to grab dinner.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank 83lovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle H, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

83lovetotravel,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We really appreciate the f=great feedback and are happy to know you enjoyed your stay. Please do come back and visit us again the next time you are in Denver. It was a pleasure having you as our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Would have given it much higher rating if it wasn’t for the late night noise. The rooms have very poor insulation and the doors are very noisy. Being close to the back entrance did not help.
Otherwise - nice room. Decent location.
Excellent breakfast, the hot food varies, and even included chorizo and eggs tortillas one morning, and warm cinnamon rolls. A lot of choices.
Few charging outlets and hard to get to, except in the kitchenette.
Service is “millennial”.
Overall, would stay again during a 1/2 price promotion, but would ask for a 2nd or 3rd floor room.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Daniela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle H, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Daniela G,

Thank you so much for your review. We really enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Cottonwood Suites is located in a commercial district with many corporations around. No restaurants, gas stations or movie theaters. Plan on staying in for the night once you get there. Laundry services, but they had no soap for purchase. No one offered to run out and get some for us. So much for customer service.

Room, lobby, breakfast nothing special, but it was clean and had the expected amenities.

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank 3,142,013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle H, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

3142013,

Thank you for your review and feedback. We really appreciate you letting us know about your stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and hope that you enjoyed your time in Denver!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews