We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our 3rd stay at this fantastic cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Honeysuckle Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Honeysuckle Cottage
The Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Honeysuckle Cottage
The Kitchen
Dining/Family Room
Honeysuckle Cottage
Master Bedroom
Meadowview Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Polgooth, St Austell, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah W
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“Our 3rd stay at this fantastic cottage”
Reviewed 8 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013

We have now had two short breaks and a week last Easter staying as this lovely cottage. We so look forward to returning, it feels like a real home from home. The owners have gone to great lengths to consider every aspect of their guests stay, so everything you could possibly need to be comfortable and cosy is there. The location is perfect, quiet and not overlooked yet close enough to so many places, such as Eden and beautiful beaches for surfing. Even better, sainsbury's do online delivery so no need to go shopping! We will definitely be visiting again in 2014 and can thoroughly recommend it.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael S
Brentwood, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely Stunning”
Reviewed 13 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

My husband, daughter who is 16 and mother all stayed here May half term and absolutely loved it. Cottage is on its own, no neighbours and just a 4 minute walk down the lane is a lovely pub, good food and beautiful views. Cottage was immaculate, beautifully decorated, everything is thought of and provided. Two sitting rooms which was great as my daughter played on her X-box and watched TV in one room while we sat on lovely comfy sofas with our feet up and glass of wine in the evening in the other! All the beds were extremely comfortable. I really cannot recommend this beautiful cottage highly enough. The owners really want you to enjoy yourself, it had a lovely welcoming feeling the minute we walked in. It's in a great location, near to many attractions by car - we had busy days out and lovely relaxing peaceful nights at home. The garden is gorgeous as is the cottage. I can guarantee you will not be disappointed. We booked a week and none of us wanted to come home. Exceptional.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, location, views, cottage.
Liked least: Nothing - enjoyed every single moment.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was all perfect.
Liked least: The weather. We couldn't enjoy the garden fully.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing