We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 115
USD 84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Jungle Lodge Hotel(Tikal National Park)
USD 107
USD 100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 416
USD 280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Maya(Flores)
USD 110
USD 107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 237
USD 122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sabana(Flores)
USD 60
USD 57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 65
USD 63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
USD 98
USD 96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tikal Inn(Tikal National Park)
USD 49
USD 48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 55/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 60
USD 54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
31
2
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
2
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2016

I spend a few days in Guatemala ; I arrived to Gucumatz because a friend basically push me; I was not sure about the place However I LOVE IT !!! Moya is a lovely woman who takes care of everything and her cuisine is so good!!! Hey Folks don’t leave Tikal without visit this paradise!! I am sure I will back Moya!! Thank you!!! Ivan

Room Tip: Just be patience because after your trip ; you will find the paradise !
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ivan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2015

Gucumatz is everything needed and them some more! The room was nothing fancy but it was very clean and nothing was lacking. The Inn's grounds and staff are what really set this place apart. There were comfortable places to lounge and enjoy the beautiful sunsets. It was perfect after a long day's drive and border crossing to sit at the edge of the lake, dangle our legs in the water, drink a cold beer, and watch the sun go down. Moya was so helpful. She kept a running tab for us as we enjoyed cold Gallo beers and home-cooked breakfasts and dinners (Moya is an excellent cook). We really, really loved the humming bird feeders everywhere. The hummers are three times larger than the ones we're use to and they sound like mini helicopters. If we make it back into the area we already plan to spend at least a whole day just relaxing and enjoying Gucumatz.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Sharonisawesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2015

Very, very relaxing A this Inn is right on the waterfront. Far
enough away from the hustle yet close enough you can
join in if you wish.

Rooms are comfortable, clean and very quiet.

The restauarnt is quite good too. Prices are very reasonable

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jose V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2014

Solo traveller who stayed for 3 nights in October 2013. It felt like visiting family. Quite isolated, so recommended for a relaxing stay. Very clean inn, delicious food available for purchase, beautiful area.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
Thank joseepoirier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Our family of five stayed here in April 2014. Moya and her team are excellent hosts, serving authentic food for breakfast and dinner, offering opportunities to experience interactions with the local people, and assisting on shuttling us to and from town. The location is pretty removed from town (which is part of the charm), so be prepared to make arrangements on getting places.

The lake is crisp and clean and you will wake to birds singing. There are nooks and crannies everywhere for you to curl up with a book, binoculars, or a beer. Be sure to bring a bright flashlight to spot the kinkajous (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kinkajou) at night as they forage for food in the trees. During our stay she had rescued three motherless baby kits (foxes) and was rearing them for reintroduction to the wild. This actually proved to be a highlight of our whole Guatemala vacation for my youngest son.

Also, when you come, Moya supports a local school, so ask if there is anything that you can bring in your suitcase to help out. The local kids need even the most basic of school supplies.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews