We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveller rating
204
102
18
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
102
18
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle service road construction free starbucks coffee outdoor hot tub spacious condo both bedrooms washer and dryer full kitchen updated kitchen tennis courts second bedroom grocery shopping shuttle bus ski area living area underground parking great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 348 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017

I would highly recommend this location if you have a family and are looking for space and a cozy location to just chill if you're staying a week or so my family I absolutely loved our stay here. what I enjoyed most was being able to cook for my family I had everything I need from casual to fine china and the grocery store is only like 2 minutes away you can use certain discount cards but I if your staying longer the a week I would recommend just sign up for discount card it free anyways. although we spent most of our time out doors it was nice to be able to come to a condo/home that felt homey instead of two beds and a dresser with a tv was nice and enjoyable for me and my family. Also I was a bit surprised that their is no AC through out the condos I called the front dest and they told me I had to leave the windows open I really thought they were kidding but sure enough it was true it was a bit awkward at first but I can see why temperatures drop in Sept. between 30 and 40 degrees which made our night very cold but comfortable to sleep in with the comforters. Another thing to keep in mind is housekeeping with only take out the trash daily and drop clean towels if you want your bed made you have to pay an additional fee to have your condo clean thoroughly.
But over all I loved that Vail Village and Lion head was only like 3 minutes away and the shuttle is free to both these locations. I have forward Simba to all my friends looking at visiting Vail. I will certainly be staying here again in the near future. Thank you for your service!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Grizelda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele D, Guest Relations Manager at Simba Run Vail Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Hello, thank you for taking your time to review Simba. Sounds like you had a fabulous Summer stay; hope you will be back for ski season as our two private Simba shuttles can whisk you over to Lionshead in minutes. We also have wood-burning fireplaces which add to the cozy wintery ambiance. Please call me to book direct when you decide on your dates, much appreicated, Michele at 1-800-746-2278

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Property looks very good from outside. However inside it's like a place taken from 1980. Condos are poorly decorated. Staff is less than average. No real room service. They only change towels and garbage out daily. The rest is on your own. I paid 200 dollars rate and stayed for 10 days with the same bed linens.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Donvitorio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele D, Guest Relations Manager at Simba Run Vail Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you for your review; Simba is a gold-rated property and will accommodate any housekeeping needs upon request, just call the front desk. Hope to see you during ski season, Michele at Simba simba@vail.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We were impressed with the Simba Run. It was a little strange because the driveway is easy to miss in the evening. Maybe add 6 solar lights ($30 from Costco or Walmart) indicating where the back driveway begins. The construction was a bit of a pain, but upkeep is a necessary evil, so we understand that is on the city, not Simba Run. Plenty of room, great amenities (especially the pools) and friendly staff. Some of the interior is outdated, but still appreciative and nice. The condo was near the village and that is always enjoyable. Thank you for having an array of coffee's and tea's in the lobby. Very convenient on the go! Vail is not for the average income earner like myself, so I will find it hard to visit again, but this trip was very special and memorable for us as a family and enjoyed being in a luxurious establishment.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 761oskarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele D, Guest Relations Manager at Simba Run Vail Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Hello, thanks for taking the time to review Simba! Glad you enjoyed! Our new Simba underpass will be finished this Fall, then our Simba ski shuttles will whisk you over to Lionshead in minutes! See you soon, please call me direct and book, I'm here at Simba to assist you, thank you, Michele at 1-800-746-2278 / simba@vail.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

We enjoy staying @ Simba Run for all the amenities the Condos offer. There's 2 hot tubs, inside & out, huge lap pool, workout facility, steam rooms, locker rooms, tennis courts, & outside grills to cook. We really enjoy the steam room. The management staff are always helpful & accommodating. Very nice stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank rockwood19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele D, Guest Relations Manager at Simba Run Vail Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Hello, thank for the gerat review; yes, Simba has lots of first-class amenities including the largest indoor pool in Vail! We also have two private ski shuttles which will whisk you to Lionshead in minutes! Call me direct and mention that you wrote this reivew! Thank you, Michele at simba@vail.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

My business used to bring me to Colorado frequently, so I used to stay in Vail often during the winter months, to ski. Years later, while on a road trip through the southwest, we decided to visit Denver and then Vail again. As a condo seemed like a good idea, to relax for a couple of days (during the 4th of July weekend), we stayed at Simba. The staff was so welcoming and attentive to our accommodation, and the condo was wonderful. Clean, well-furnished and comfortable, we really did not want to leave! It was especially terrific to have a very nice, fully equipped kitchen, and a washer/dryer! The property was well-maintained, and it was great to have secure parking. The front desk lady was pro and very friendly (sorry, can't remember her name). Efficiently directed us in, as the frontage road was under construction in front of the entry on the day of our arrival. She was so nice, and quite polished. Next time, we'll stay longer with more time to enjoy the amenities at the property. Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michaelcT7608TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele D, Guest Relations Manager at Simba Run Vail Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

HI Michael - thanks for the stellar review! That construction will be finished this Fall, then our private shuttles will whisk you over to Lionshead in minutes! Call direct or email direct to book now that you've found us, thank you, Michele at simba@vail.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews