We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great weekend getaway”
Review of Manor Vail Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Manor Vail Lodge
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great weekend getaway”
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Went up on a whim and fell in love with Vail my first time thanks to Manor Vail lodge. It is tucked away from the hustle and bustle of vail village, yet convienently in walking distance. The lodge had amazing amenities that you dont find at a standard hotel. The après ski special at the Fitz, their lounge that opens in the afternoon offered half off apps, a great beer selection, and even complimentary cookies and hot chocolate. Perfect for families, couples, or singles alike. I will be back!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RandyMars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    433
    113
    35
    13
    11
See reviews for
331
120
15
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hot Springs, Arkansas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

If you want a great location with access to bus routes and lifts, then this is the place. The room was clean but woefully dated at best. For the price you would THINK I wouldn't have to dig my own soap out of my bag after getting in the shower. The fireplace was wonderful but required 4 visits from Maintenance to repair. The television remote worked only if you held the remote under the television. One television didn't work at all as it was missing a remote. Oh, and a blaring half smoked cigarette butt under the deck entry.

Blake at the front desk was very helpful. Another young lady, who was so unmemorable her name escapes me, asked if our stay was satisfactory. When I addressed my concerns, she simply looked at the computer and stated "Well, you did book through Expedia so you got a better rate..." Perhaps this young lady's training in Hospitality 101 resulted in a C- at best.
Even though I didn't have a bad time there, I would not recommend it based on...oh...mediocrity at a premium price.

Room Tip: Ask for one on the back side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Had a great time at Manor Lodge! Everyone from Kelsey, Stefan and Eric made our trip a great experience! We look forward to returning to have a wonderful time in the summer also! The lifts were easy to get to and the free public transportation was awesome! The rooms were awesome and used the kitchen every morning and night!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Afbatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Fell upon this location by accident. Attempted to find a quick weekend getaway for
my husband an I and our friends.
The reservation specialist (Mena) was friendly and intelligent and successfully managed to provide the type of accommodation and at the price we requested.

Check-in went smoothly (a relief after a Friday night 3 hour drive with stop and go traffic from Denver) and the 2 BDR 3 bath suite was a beautiful surprise and quite exceptional. (Suite 339A).
The location is steps from the Golden Peaks ski school and lifts.
Central Vail is only a 5 minute walk.
We hope to visit again and soon.

Room Tip: Not quite ski-in/ski-out but close enough to warrant a "Yes" when compared to other Vail l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dwarly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yokohama, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

stayed in what the resort considers one of their `platinum` condos (#106) - paid platinum prices for sure but everything from service to furnishings to operations was more like a glorified motel. Our 3 bedroom `platinum` condo was on the ground floor, direct access to the parking lot - just like a Howard Johnsons or motel 66 -, which gets scraped whenever a little snow falls. Not a nice sound to try to sleep through at 5am. The `platinum` condo was furnished and equipped with only the most basic items. Amenities were not replaced regularly, showers were dodgy, lunch mats moldy, terrible electric coil style stove top, dishwasher that cleans properly only on `pots&pans` cycle. CD player did not work right away.
The whole resort is really outdated and seems to have been built for conferences or private mid level condo owners. Spa and pool are so over chlorinated that the kids got rashes and burnt eyes. Breakfast was in a conference room; large round tables with ugly plastic covers, you get greeted at the door with a barked `name please?` even after 10 days the `greeter` didn`t recognize us! You had to be early to get fresh fruit - they did not refill when it got close to closing time.
We informed the front desk of the short comings, but I guess it didn`t come across very well, at least they did not take our criticisms as a chance to improve things. Our friends also booked a `platinum` condo, and theirs was much better equipped and more comfortably furnished, so it`s a bit of hit or miss with this place - unreliable.
Their restaurant was ho hum, service tried hard but were very amateur, the special was still frozen when offered causing a considerable delay, and when it did finally arrive, the prime rib roast was of a strange grey colour - in my experience that happens when you try to express microwave thaw meat...the other orders were fine, but really nothing exceptional. Having read the other reviews I can only say that you might be lucky at this place and land in a well equipped and renovated room, but don`t rely on it - obviously the management has no influence on making sure the quality standard is adhered to in realtion to price.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank quittes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.3 km away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,260 reviews
0.6 km away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
1.0 km away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
0.4 km away
Christiania at Vail
Christiania at Vail
#6 of 30 in Vail
490 reviews
0.9 km away
The Sebastian - Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor Vail Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Vail Lodge

Property: Manor Vail Lodge
Address: 595 Vail Valley Dr, Vail, CO 81657-4558
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Vail
#3 Spa Hotel in Vail
Price range (per night): $234 - $1,043
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Manor Vail Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Vail, Colorado, Manor Vail Lodge is an iconic Vail property with a rich history and one of the best locations in Vail. Located at the base of Vail Mountain's Golden Peak, directly across the street from ski school, the Ford Amphitheater and Betty Ford Alpine Gardens, Manor Vail Lodge is steps away from all the winter and summer activities Vail has to offer. Vail is quickly becoming a summer mecca for mountain biking and cycling and a rising star for health and wellness education and activities. Winter or summer, outdoor adventure is all here at Manor Vail Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Manor Vail Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manor Vail Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing