We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manor Vail Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Tivoli Lodge(Vail)(Great Value!)
USD 287*
USD 160*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Sonnenalp(Vail)(Great Value!)
USD 391*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Lion Square Lodge(Vail)(Great Value!)
USD 255*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 629*
USD 375*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Sebastian - Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
USD 336*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Vail Marriott Mountain Resort(Vail)(Great Value!)
USD 248*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort(Vail)(Great Value!)
USD 208*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Austria Haus Hotel(Vail)(Great Value!)
USD 291*
USD 285*
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 594*
USD 406*
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (696)
Filter reviews
696 results
Traveller rating
503
124
41
14
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
503
124
41
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski schoolford parkgolden peak liftmurphy bedbetty forddirectly across the streetomelet stationfull kitchenbreakfast roomevery morningincluded breakfastshort walkpools and hot tubsski butlersbutler servicegore creekbedroom condo
Filter
Updating list...
655 - 660 of 696 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2011

The staff isn't very friendly, the decor is woefully outdated and the bar doesn't serve food late night (i.e., after 9 or 10). The worst part of this stay was the fact that the rooms open directly to the outside on one side and we were apparently right in the middle of some huge family reunion, where kids yelled and played well into evening right outside our windows. Not very relaxing and not very private, especially since we were on the first level. We almost stayed here last year, too (for my husband's business) but the room we were shown was so gawd awful that we actually refused to stay and left. The bottom line is that it's an ok place to stay because it's within walking distance of many restaurants and the Ford Amphitheatre, but if you're looking for really nice accomodations, I would look elsewhere. This just isn't romantic or enticing.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmericanObserver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

Just across the street from Golden Peak and the Eagle Bahn chair up the mountain. If you have small children, you cannot stay closer to the Children's ski school. Units 239-41 is a three bedroom condo that is newly renovated and very nice. Just a short walk into Vail Village, this is a way to be near the excitement of the village without being directly part of the spirited night life. The staff is very accommodating...have a drink at "The Fitz" apres ski by the roaring fire! Spectacular!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank libbyg07039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

I recently stayed at this hotel and was greeted by the most personable staff and the accommodations were marvelous. The rooms were glorious, the grounds were superbly manicured and the location is wonderful. The room we stayed in was updated with a full kitchen, 2 bathrooms, a fireplace, wonderful leather furniture and all you could ask for and more from a hotel! The pool was a nice a cozy and the hot tubs were to die for. We will be staying here on all our mountain trips even if it means going out of the way to make sure we stay here in the future!

Room Tip: Use hotels.com to secure the best rates!
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Getawaygetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2011

We paid $2,500 a night to stay at Manor Vail. Upon arrival, the desk person was unfriendly. The room was dated as was most of the Resort. There was trash that had not been cleaned up the whole week. Hot tubs cold. I tried to cancel upon arrival after finding availability at Sebastian. They declined. I told them I would dipute the charge with AMEX when I got back to Boston. I sent MV and Rockey Mountain Vacations a copy of the AMEX letter, ofering $1,200 a night. They led me to believe they would work with me all the while lying to AMEX to get their money. Once they did, communication ceased. They are bad people and so is Rocky Mountain vacations

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank jason074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2011

We had a very good time at Manor Lodge. The location is just perfect : in front of the lift, in front of the nursery, in front of the bus station.
Our room was amazing : nice view, fireplace, own BBQ, kitchen...
Staff was nice. The heated pool was very good after skiing.
Can't wait to go again !

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laetitialaetitiall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews