We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Weekend Stay!”
Review of Manor Vail Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Manor Vail Lodge
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Littleton, Colorado
1 review
“Great Weekend Stay!”
Reviewed 9 December 2011

We just spent three days / two nights at Manor Vail and had and excellent weekend. Our accommodations were updated and stylish, clean & cozy ... we stayed in a studio with a Murphy Bed, full kitchen, living room and bedroom area ... plenty of room for the two of us! Drinks and appetizers at The Fritz was perfect after a long drive from Denver.

The property location is great, a short walk to the ski lifts and into town. The grounds are well kept and not too big; no long walks to get to the other side of the property. The staff was extremely friendly and very accessible to answer questions.

We would mostly likely stay here on our next weekend to Vail. No complaints on our part!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has been recently remodeled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruthie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    399
    105
    30
    11
    11
See reviews for
303
111
12
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

The staff isn't very friendly, the decor is woefully outdated and the bar doesn't serve food late night (i.e., after 9 or 10). The worst part of this stay was the fact that the rooms open directly to the outside on one side and we were apparently right in the middle of some huge family reunion, where kids yelled and played well into evening right outside our windows. Not very relaxing and not very private, especially since we were on the first level. We almost stayed here last year, too (for my husband's business) but the room we were shown was so gawd awful that we actually refused to stay and left. The bottom line is that it's an ok place to stay because it's within walking distance of many restaurants and the Ford Amphitheatre, but if you're looking for really nice accomodations, I would look elsewhere. This just isn't romantic or enticing.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmericanObserver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2011

Just across the street from Golden Peak and the Eagle Bahn chair up the mountain. If you have small children, you cannot stay closer to the Children's ski school. Units 239-41 is a three bedroom condo that is newly renovated and very nice. Just a short walk into Vail Village, this is a way to be near the excitement of the village without being directly part of the spirited night life. The staff is very accommodating...have a drink at "The Fitz" apres ski by the roaring fire! Spectacular!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank libbyg07039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2011

I recently stayed at this hotel and was greeted by the most personable staff and the accommodations were marvelous. The rooms were glorious, the grounds were superbly manicured and the location is wonderful. The room we stayed in was updated with a full kitchen, 2 bathrooms, a fireplace, wonderful leather furniture and all you could ask for and more from a hotel! The pool was a nice a cozy and the hot tubs were to die for. We will be staying here on all our mountain trips even if it means going out of the way to make sure we stay here in the future!

Room Tip: Use hotels.com to secure the best rates!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Getawaygetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southborough, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2011

We paid $2,500 a night to stay at Manor Vail. Upon arrival, the desk person was unfriendly. The room was dated as was most of the Resort. There was trash that had not been cleaned up the whole week. Hot tubs cold. I tried to cancel upon arrival after finding availability at Sebastian. They declined. I told them I would dipute the charge with AMEX when I got back to Boston. I sent MV and Rockey Mountain Vacations a copy of the AMEX letter, ofering $1,200 a night. They led me to believe they would work with me all the while lying to AMEX to get their money. Once they did, communication ceased. They are bad people and so is Rocky Mountain vacations

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank jason074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.3 km away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,212 reviews
0.6 km away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
1.9 km away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
0.9 km away
The Sebastian - Vail
0.4 km away
Christiania at Vail
Christiania at Vail
#7 of 30 in Vail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor Vail Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Vail Lodge

Property: Manor Vail Lodge
Address: 595 Vail Valley Dr, Vail, CO 81657-4558
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Vail
#3 Best Value Hotel in Vail
Price range (per night): $266 - $851
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Manor Vail Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Vail, Colorado, Manor Vail Lodge is an iconic Vail property with a rich history and one of the best locations in Vail. Located at the base of Vail Mountain's Golden Peak, directly across the street from ski school, the Ford Amphitheater and Betty Ford Alpine Gardens, Manor Vail Lodge is steps away from all the winter and summer activities Vail has to offer. Vail is quickly becoming a summer mecca for mountain biking and cycling and a rising star for health and wellness education and activities. Winter or summer, outdoor adventure is all here at Manor Vail Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Priceline, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Manor Vail Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manor Vail Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing