We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
292
32
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
292
32
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationstudio loftgore creekfree bikesshort walk to vail villageannual triphome away from homewasher dryerbeautiful condoheated poolbus stopski lockersfront desk personnelgas grillgreat summermurphy bedliving area
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Large condo! Downstairs had the master bedroom that had a king bed and private bathroom. The bathroom was small, definitely need to update this bathroom! Elderly, young, or handicapped, would not be able to take a shower very easily!! The bathtub was unusually high. Very hard for the common person to get into in order to shower. Need to replace with a walk in shower, to look more sleek and be more accessible and modern! All the faucets were still gold plated, along with the pulls on cabinets, very outdated! Blinds were also outdated, nice wood blinds would have fitted nicely. The second bedroom had two beds and the shower was fine in that bathroom. Had a large mudroom with storage and laundry was also on this floor. Had an upstairs with a super, large living room with large sliding glass door to the deck. Small bathroom on this floor with a sink and toilet-sliding door was broke, and hard to close. Nice updated kitchen with about everything we needed to cook our meals. Very nice patio with a nice table and grill. Beautiful views of the pool, aspens and bike trails. Couple renovations and this would have been perfect! Side note, they were doing construction in the condo either next to us or above us. Very noisy!! Had a free day, where we just lounged around and took naps and very hard to do because of the noise! Update the master bathroom to 2017 standards, not the 80's and get some nice wood blinds and this place would be almost perfect! Loved Vail!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms facing trees and river!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank stephvaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Great condo close to Lionshead village. We were pleasantly surprised when we walked into our 2br (platinum) condo. It was much larger than expected and very high-end. The first floor had two large bedrooms with two full baths. Plenty of room for everyone to spread out.

The upstairs was the main living area with very well equipped kitchen, beautiful fireplace, living room / dining room and washer/dryer (not available in every unit). We also had a huge balcony with a gas grill (hooked up to a gas line), which was great for grilling on beautiful summer nights.

The staff at the front desk were also very nice and accommodating. There are free bikes to borrow and it's also very close to the shuttle stops. Nice clean pool area with heated pool and several hot tubs. Small but functional fitness room.

Highly recommended for families traveling in Vail. We will definitely consider again!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

We all had a fabulous time at the Lodge at Lionshead. Beautiful property and amazing staff. This location is perfection! We cannot wait to go back next year. We are telling all of our friends to stay here when you go to Vail!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Meem1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

After staying here two years in a row for a ski vacation, we decided to come back for a week in the summer. Once again, we feel we have found the perfect place for our family. The accommodations are terrific and the location couldn't be better. Every staff member is friendly and helpful. It truly feels like coming home.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DM335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We loved our summer stay here. Vail is a truly exceptional place and the Lodge at Lionshead exemplifies the same. Our studio loft was beautiful, clean and well-equipped. While we didn't have a mountain view, our balcony did overlook the Fourth of July parade and we were able to see fireworks from our side window. The pool was clean and refreshing - my eight year old daughter loved it.

The location was great, a few minutes walk down the creek path to Lionshead Village. It was definitely a longer walk to Vail Village but we came there to enjoy the outdoors so we didn't find it a bother. A shuttle is available if needed.

We found the staff very helpful and informed. We even got a letter the day before we left letting us know that there was no other scheduled guests after us so we were welcome to stay as late as we wanted.

If there was one minor complaint it was that the loft got a bit warm and with no air conditioning and only the one side window, air flow was a little lacking. But they did provide a large oscillating fan and that worked well for the most part.

I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews