We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent hotel between Vail Village and Lionshead” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Evergreen Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Evergreen Lodge
Ranked #24 of 31 Hotels in Vail
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel between Vail Village and Lionshead”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

We stayed at a discounted rate of $180/night, and at that cost we had zero complaints. At full price it's still great and located directly between Vail Village and Lionshead, so you are not directly in front of the ski slopes but its a close walk, no need for a shuttle. That being said you are also not directly in either of the towns but its very close. It is directly behind the Steadman Clinic.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Basworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    109
    80
    25
    29
See reviews for
88
71
16
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

We came with a group for a deployment retreat. The hotel was neat and clean. I was staying with my 4 young children and pregnant. I don't remember sleeping too well but that is par for the course being a deployed spouse and pregnant.....lol. We were here during the summer. The pool was lovely and so was the hot tub. The children had a great time. The property was within walking distance of shopping and downtown area.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank proudarmywifeandmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

This place is dated and not in good repair. It requires a bus ride to either Vail Village or Lionshead. Bedspread had what looked liked blood stains on the inside of bedspread, leather sofa had damage in in several places, eating table looked like it was purchased at a garage sale, unit had not been updated for 20+ years. Pictures on internet site not even close to what reality is.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dean O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evergreen_Vail, General Manager at Evergreen Lodge, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
First of all, thank you for providing your comments, which we sincerely appreciate and will use as a tool for improvement. The condominium units in the hotel are privately owned and furnished. We are taking this opportunity to communicate your insights to the new owner of the unit that you occupied with the intent of making those improvements necessary to insure that the quality, function and ambiance of this condominium both meet our standards as well as the expectations of future guests. We appreciate you choosing the Evergreen Lodge and sincerely regret that your experience fell short of your expectations. Hopefully, you will allow us the opportunity of serving you again during a future visit to Vail so that we can provide the type of memorable experience for which we are known and that so many other of our guests have enjoyed over the years!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Vail hotels

Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

The Evergreen is a great place to stay -- the rooms are clean, the staff is friendly, and most of all it's affordable. The beds weren't the best -- more of a typical old school mattress & box springs vs. the comfort beds some hotels have. The bar is fun - typical, but good, bar food and entertaining. The parking is free - which is important in Vail. It's also within walking distance to the Steadman Clinic and Vail hospital if you are coming for Ortho surgery. I would recommend to anyone looking for a basic hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beza316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

I have stayed at the Evergreen Lodge twice now and find that it is a great hotel for those without megabucks to enjoy Vail mountain. The rooms are clean but very basic. We were hoping, as Brits, to be able to connect a portable device to the TV and watch our own programs (instead of 50% adverts) but no flat screen and therefore no HDMI. Staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is provided, however, after 9 days it does get extremely boring. I found that with back and neck problems, the beds were quite comfortable. There is a fridge and hot drink facilities in the rooms. The hotel is also only a five minute walk from Lionhead village and the gondola. In short, if you are wealthy then there are better places to stay, but if you are on a budget then there is not much to complain about here.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scotster_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
1.0 km away
Christiania at Vail
Christiania at Vail
#12 of 31 in Vail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
1.1 km away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#2 of 31 in Vail
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
1.3 km away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 31 in Vail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Sitzmark Lodge at Vail
0.9 km away
Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge
0.8 km away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evergreen Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evergreen Lodge

Property: Evergreen Lodge
Address: 250 S Frontage Rd W, Vail, CO 81657-5039
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 31 Hotels in Vail
Price range (per night): $223 - $752
Hotel Class:3 star — Evergreen Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO THE EVERGREEN LODGE The Evergreen Lodge at Vail offers the ideal combination of walk everywhere location, warm & friendly service and unbeatable value. Our prime location in Vail Town Center between Vail and Lionshead Villages- is just a short walk and even shorter ride on the complimentary Town of Vail bus, to world class shopping, dining, summer and winter activities. We take pride in offering warm hospitality, making every guest experience comfortable, carefree and memorable. Spacious accommodations allow guests to unwind in the perfect blend of comfort and traditional ski lodge charm. Pet friendly rooms make it possible to bring your best friend along. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Evergreen Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evergreen Hotel Vail
Evergreen Lodge Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing