We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend in Westwind #306”
Review of Westwind at Vail

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Westwind at Vail
Ranked #8 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We escaped for the weekend and are so happy to have chosen the Westwind! An outstanding property in a great location. Just steps away from the slopes, shopping and many great restaurants. The rooms were exceptionally clean and comfortable. Convenient underground parking, full kitchen, awesome hot tub...could not have been more enjoyable. A great choice! Gary M

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
There are newer reviews for Westwind at Vail
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 95 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2012

This was absolutely an amazing place to stay. The location and the amenities could not have been more perfect. We arrrived to underground parking with storage for our ski epuipment. When I walked up to the condo - I was blown away by the decor and the incredible slope side views. There is a full kitchen which is always convenient and a great way to save some money. There is a balcony that overlooks the pool and hot tub and the absolute best part is when you walk out of the garage you steps away from Lion's Head Village. Within a very short walk you are right there by the gondola, the ice skating rink, restaurants and shops. Everything is at your fingertips. It is wonderful and easy. I had the best weekend. Something that is very important to me - the place was extremely clean from the bathrooms to the kitchen - it was imaculate! The condo was a perfect place to get away and yet enjoy all of the wonderful things that Vail Coloraod has to offer. I would highly recommend this place to anyone! Thank you, Kate Welch

Room Tip: Condo 403 or 306 are two of the best places at Westwind
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

This is our 3rd time staying at Westwind and we can't say enough good about the property. The location is excellent, you could not ask for anything better. The Condo is well kept and nicely furnished with plenty of room and amenitites. Having a full kitchen provided us opportunity to cook in and stay within our budget. The pool and hot tub were awsome in the cold weather. We were able to settle in for the evening and enjoy the warmth of the fireplace and the mountain views. Great place!!!!! A+ J & L

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Vail Westwind is conveniently located a very short walk to the Lionshead ski lifts. The rooms are clean and very well decorated with great views of the mountains. The underground parking is an extra bonus. And the ammenities such as pool and hot tub are excellent and easy to get to. I strongly recommend this facility and personally plan on returning again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

I'm heartbroken we have to head back to Denver because this condo is so hot we can't sleep. Three bedroom condo and 6 people are crammed downstairs in one room and on couches because it's so hot. All the windows are open but there is no air flow. And the roar of trucks going by makes it impossible to sleep. The place is a dump too. Carpet stains clearly from vomit, lights don't work, toliet seat cracked and moldy, fridge barely works. Finally got my in-laws from out of town to come up here. And the experience has been awful

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeannemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.2 km away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
1.5 km away
Christiania at Vail
Christiania at Vail
#7 of 30 in Vail
501 reviews
1.3 km away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,272 reviews
1.9 km away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
622 reviews
0.1 km away
Lift House Lodge
Lift House Lodge
#6 of 41 in Vail
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westwind at Vail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westwind at Vail

Address: 548 S Frontage Rd W, Vail, CO 81657-4504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Vail
Price Range: $245 - $915 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Westwind at Vail 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westwind offers family condominium vacation rentals just steps away from Vail, Colorado's world-class ski mountain, the Kids' Ski and Snowboard School, and the many restaurants and shops of Lionshead Village. Choose from a selection of one to four-bedroom kid-friendly condominiums that feature all the comforts of home, including a full kitchen, fireplace, balcony, and access to outdoor hot tubs and pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Westwind at Vail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westwind At Vail Hotel Vail
Westwind Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing