We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
Nearby Hotels
Tivoli Lodge(Vail)(Great Value!)
USD 221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Sonnenalp(Vail)(Great Value!)
USD 479
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Talisa, Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
USD 317
Starwood.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Christiania at Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
USD 266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 523
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 736/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Austria Haus Hotel(Vail)(Great Value!)
USD 296
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lift House Lodge(Vail)(Great Value!)
USD 251
USD 229
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Sebastian - Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
USD 402
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 452/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort(Vail)(Great Value!)
USD 295
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Lion Square Lodge(Vail)(Great Value!)
USD 366
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (620)
Filter reviews
620 results
Traveller rating
503
67
28
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
503
67
28
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski valetrooftop poolbeautiful hoteltop notchheated floorsthe eagle bahn gondolaoff seasoncar servicein room diningrock resortsski hoteldinner reservationshotel restaurantturn down serviceapres skilionshead areahot chocolate
Filter
Updating list...
434 - 439 of 620 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2012

My family took advantage of the low summer rates and rented a two bedroom condo at the Arrabelle for a week this past August. It was huge and beautifully appointed. We were blown away. The beds were incredibly comfortable. The kitchen was very well supplied with cooking gear, appliances, china, cutlery etc. We got free bottles of filtered water, good quality coffee and tea bags. The washer/dryer was a great convenience. The balcony was comfortable and had a lovely view both of the village and of the mountain. We loved being able to have van service to and from Vail Village as that is where we preferred to go to dinner. The concierge, the porters and the front desk employees were all top notch. We could not have been happier.

Room Tip: The two bedroom condos in the summer are a great deal.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NYNYGIraffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan B, General Manager at Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2012

I am very glad to hear of your "Seamless" experience at The Arrabelle at Vail Square. We continually strive to create those wonderful memories for your guests. We greatly appreciate that the little details do not go unnoticed. Your feedback is incredibly important and I am happy to pass it along to our staff.

Jonathan Brownlee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Staye at the Arrabelle was incredibly sensational. Wonderfully appointed room; great privacy; excellent food; plenty of sights & sounds so very close. We barely had to walk more than a 1/4 mile from our location at any time. Very well planned and engineering ... perfectly executed design and operation ... efficcient. Entire staf was very helpful, courteous and professional. We've travel far & wide in USA, Canada & parts of Europe ...... this place is marvelous. We're heading back in 2-months. just to rest and enjoy the appointments and scenery1

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BEARCLAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Just came back from an amazing stay at the Arrabelle in Vail. We spent the Labor Day weekend there and this place is simply amazing!! The hotel itself is beautiful. They spare no expense on decor and they honestly think of every detail.

Customer service was HUGE. We got engaged that weekend and the staff at the Arrabelle was extremely helpful. My fiance worked with multiple people there and they helped make everything perfect. Everyone was very polite and friendly. We loved the fact that the hotel offered free shuttles to Vail Village from Lionhead via the Cadillac Escalade. They took us where we wanted to go and we called them when we were ready to be picked up.

The Arrabelle is centrally located and there are lots of neat shops and restaurants close by. Ride the gondola up the mountain......it's beautiful. The Sweet Basil restaurant was very yummy if you are wanting a really nice dinner out.

The spa was amazing.......ranked really high and it did not disappoint. We did the couples massage and then I had a wonderful facial and he had a scalp treatment. They really pampered us!

Our room was cleaned daily, fresh towels were stocked every time they cleaned and also when they came in the evening for the turn down service. The staff was very helpful when we needed help with eating options, fun things to do, etc.....

We used Lakota guides for a whitewater rafting trip. Highly recommend them. They were super friendly.......Jordan was a great guide and very knowledgeable and friendly too. The taco lunch was yummy and hit the spot!

We have nothing but great things to say about this hotel. I hope we get to go back soon!!

Room Tip: We got a corner room that faced the mountain. Amazing!!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank townie75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

The Arrabelle was highly recommended by friends that stayed there last year. I have to say, we were not disappointed in any way. From the minute you pull up to this beautiful gem, to the minute you leave ... you feel like you are home. You are made to feel very welcomed. There is always someone to help with any need you may have, and always with a smile. Their concierge team know there stuff, and helped with booking all the various activities that were available to us. Our room was big, comfortable and very inviting. One of many nice touches that they offer is free transportation in their Cadillac Escalade on a first come, first serve basis. We used this service a few times in the evening when going out to Vail Village for dinner. If it wasn't available, it was only minutes before it was back. Never had to wait more than a few minutes, and the same with the return - you call, and they come. There were many nice little touches, that will make a difference when you stay at the Arrabelle. I would highly recommend this property to anyone. They are family friendly and pet friendly. We will definitely be going back. It's just a beautiful place to stay and to be.

Room Tip: I don't think there could possibly be a bad room.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank communicate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

I was in Vail last week for a meeting at the Lion's Square Marriott (see earlier review). Needless to say, it is a very dated facility (mentioned in both my 2011 and 2012 reviews). This year I decided "enough is enough" and set out to find another hotel. Luckily just around the corner is the Arrabelle at Vail Square.

For not a whole lot more than the Marriott -- a completely different experience! The Marriott staff was good, but the Arrabelle's exceptional. In particular, both the front desk (Bill) and the Concierge immediately remembered my name -- made their brand new Cadillac Escalade available for limo service within Vail (Marriott offered to call a cab) and offered great tips about local restaurants, etc.

Also, the food available at the Arrabelle is on a top tier compared to the Marriott -- but of course everything in Vail is over-priced.

Now back to the staff. Bill at the front desk listened to my "plight" with the Marriott -- filthy, old room and no opportunity to move. I asked Bill what was the best he could do for me -- well there was no way he could meet the Marriott on price -- but he guaranteed a spotlessly clean room, and exceptional service. Yep, he delivered.

If you are in Vail for a business trip or pleasure and are willing to treat yourself (for some extra cash) -- the Arrabelle is it.

PS - One other nice unexpected treat -- unlimited filtered water delivered to your room in reusable sealed glass containers -- vs. a small Fiji water for $5 at other hotels.

Room Tip: When you make a reservation -- check to see if you can get a room with a mountain view. The balconies are exceptionally large and inviting.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1BlueSkyTraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews