We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous with excellent service, best location in Vail”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous with excellent service, best location in Vail”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I stay at a lot of hotels and have never been so impressed with customer service at a property. I hosted a dinner offsite and realized that I needed something from my room right before guests started arriving. The valet arranged for someone to retreive my bag and bring it to the restaurant, I was so grateful! The turndown service was really extraordinary and I was really surprized by the affordable rate!
The restaurant in the hotel is also very good with beautiful views. My family joined me after my business was done and I regretted that we had reservations at a different hotel. The kids kept asking to go back to the Arrabelle.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    466
    61
    26
    12
    10
See reviews for
190
230
20
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

My family took advantage of the low summer rates and rented a two bedroom condo at the Arrabelle for a week this past August. It was huge and beautifully appointed. We were blown away. The beds were incredibly comfortable. The kitchen was very well supplied with cooking gear, appliances, china, cutlery etc. We got free bottles of filtered water, good quality coffee and tea bags. The washer/dryer was a great convenience. The balcony was comfortable and had a lovely view both of the village and of the mountain. We loved being able to have van service to and from Vail Village as that is where we preferred to go to dinner. The concierge, the porters and the front desk employees were all top notch. We could not have been happier.

Room Tip: The two bedroom condos in the summer are a great deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYNYGIraffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan B, General Manager at Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort, responded to this review, 21 September 2012
I am very glad to hear of your "Seamless" experience at The Arrabelle at Vail Square. We continually strive to create those wonderful memories for your guests. We greatly appreciate that the little details do not go unnoticed. Your feedback is incredibly important and I am happy to pass it along to our staff.

Jonathan Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Staye at the Arrabelle was incredibly sensational. Wonderfully appointed room; great privacy; excellent food; plenty of sights & sounds so very close. We barely had to walk more than a 1/4 mile from our location at any time. Very well planned and engineering ... perfectly executed design and operation ... efficcient. Entire staf was very helpful, courteous and professional. We've travel far & wide in USA, Canada & parts of Europe ...... this place is marvelous. We're heading back in 2-months. just to rest and enjoy the appointments and scenery1

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BEARCLAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keller, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Just came back from an amazing stay at the Arrabelle in Vail. We spent the Labor Day weekend there and this place is simply amazing!! The hotel itself is beautiful. They spare no expense on decor and they honestly think of every detail.

Customer service was HUGE. We got engaged that weekend and the staff at the Arrabelle was extremely helpful. My fiance worked with multiple people there and they helped make everything perfect. Everyone was very polite and friendly. We loved the fact that the hotel offered free shuttles to Vail Village from Lionhead via the Cadillac Escalade. They took us where we wanted to go and we called them when we were ready to be picked up.

The Arrabelle is centrally located and there are lots of neat shops and restaurants close by. Ride the gondola up the mountain......it's beautiful. The Sweet Basil restaurant was very yummy if you are wanting a really nice dinner out.

The spa was amazing.......ranked really high and it did not disappoint. We did the couples massage and then I had a wonderful facial and he had a scalp treatment. They really pampered us!

Our room was cleaned daily, fresh towels were stocked every time they cleaned and also when they came in the evening for the turn down service. The staff was very helpful when we needed help with eating options, fun things to do, etc.....

We used Lakota guides for a whitewater rafting trip. Highly recommend them. They were super friendly.......Jordan was a great guide and very knowledgeable and friendly too. The taco lunch was yummy and hit the spot!

We have nothing but great things to say about this hotel. I hope we get to go back soon!!

Room Tip: We got a corner room that faced the mountain. Amazing!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank townie75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southampton,pa
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

The Arrabelle was highly recommended by friends that stayed there last year. I have to say, we were not disappointed in any way. From the minute you pull up to this beautiful gem, to the minute you leave ... you feel like you are home. You are made to feel very welcomed. There is always someone to help with any need you may have, and always with a smile. Their concierge team know there stuff, and helped with booking all the various activities that were available to us. Our room was big, comfortable and very inviting. One of many nice touches that they offer is free transportation in their Cadillac Escalade on a first come, first serve basis. We used this service a few times in the evening when going out to Vail Village for dinner. If it wasn't available, it was only minutes before it was back. Never had to wait more than a few minutes, and the same with the return - you call, and they come. There were many nice little touches, that will make a difference when you stay at the Arrabelle. I would highly recommend this property to anyone. They are family friendly and pet friendly. We will definitely be going back. It's just a beautiful place to stay and to be.

Room Tip: I don't think there could possibly be a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank communicate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vail
0.9 km away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
1.0 km away
The Sebastian - Vail
1.3 km away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,248 reviews
13.3 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
1.8 km away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort

Property: Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
Address: 675 Lionshead Place, Vail, CO 81657-5214
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Vail
#4 Spa Hotel in Vail
#4 Luxury Hotel in Vail
#4 Business Hotel in Vail
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#6 Family Hotel in Vail
Price range (per night): $427 - $1,793
Hotel Class:5 star — Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort 5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled at the base of Vail Mountain, in the heart of Lionshead, The Arrabelle at Vail Square offers a premium service in a unique location. Inspired by the grand hotels of Europe's historic alpine villages, The Arrabelle at Vail Square combines timeless elegance, European charm and impeccable service. Dine at Tavern on the Square's mountainside patio, unwind at the award-winning RockResorts Spa, or take advantage of the other extraordinary amenities including slopeside ski valet, rooftop hot tubs and lap pool, state-of- the-art fitness center and more. Treat yourself to the ultimate luxury resort experience in Vail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arrabelle At Vail Square, a Rock Hotel Vail
Arrabelle Vail Square
Arrabelle Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing