We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not fancy but no complaints”
Review of Eagle Point Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Eagle Point Resort
Ranked #19 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Vail
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We came to Vail for a wedding. Rest of the party was in Vail Village where hotels were too expensive. This hotel is a 5 minute drive or 20 minute walk away, and much less expensive.

The rooms open to the outside like at a motel. The rooms felt more like a condo/time share than a hotel, with full kitchen and separate living room. There were TVs in bedroom and in living room. The living room TV included an Xbox! The place does feel dated so do not expect it to look modern or ultra-clean.

We arrived at 1am. The front desk is closed so you use a phone outside the front desk building to call an answering service which gives you access. Process was painless.

There was a hot tub, but we did not have time to check it out.

My only real complaint is that the bed was rock-hard. I prefer soft so I had trouble sleeping.

Otherwise, the value is excellent given its location and the price of hotels in Vail village. This is close enough and the room was perfectly fine.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maur75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2017

We decided to go to Vail for a weekend at the last minute. This was one of the few places aVAILable, and so I wasn't expecting too much. First impressions: right on the river, which was beautiful; friendly people at the front desk; great selection of movies and games to be used in the Xbox in the room; wine and cheese in the lobby (I think only on Saturday night). The building is older, but kept up. We had a 2 bedroom unit. There was a good sized family room with a couch, 2 chairs and coffee table; a dining room table next to the kitchen; and the kitchen had everything we needed for meals. The master bedroom had a king sized bed with attached bathroom. The other bedroom had 2 single beds. Both bedrooms also had TVs. And there was a second full bathroom in the hall. There was an outdoor pool (a small part could be enclosed during the winter) and 2 hot tubs. The one near the pool was more like a cauldron - dangerously hot and I never saw anyone put more than their feet in. Not sure about the other hot tub, on a deck looking over the pool. There were a few grills around the pool, too. Overall, it was a great home base for going hiking...and a nice place to return to at the end of the day to swim and watch movies. It was reasonably priced, too. I would definitely return. Only area for improvement - turn down the hot tub temperature!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DiverDown74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Checked in late but the answering service helped with checking in. We weren't sure what to do but they had posted instructions to use phone placed outside next to closed office. It was simple and easy but it took two calls to receive instructions because the volume was not loud and I wrote the code wrong. Overall, not too bad. Our room was dated but clean and large. Parking was open and free. Free internet and daily activities for all to enjoy. There are trails to Lions Head and other popular area. Nice water creek out front of the resort and running down hill and up the walking trail. Good location and reasonable priced. Full kitchen and all amenities available for home away from home.

Room Tip: Upstairs and facing pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HappyJas2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

I loved my stay here- My suite was well maintained and stocked, and I was happy to see that they recycle. Indoor and outdoor hot tub and pool, and laundry room. Staff was very friendly and helpful! The location was excellent too- close to Vail Village. The resort has a great shuttle service as well.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Finnegan101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

This is the third time we have stayed at Eagle Point when skiing in Vail and we have been very satisfied each time. The staff is very friendly, the units are clean and well equipped, and the property has nice amenities. These include free DVDs to borrow, a continental breakfast on Tuesday morning, a convenient shuttle to/from Lionshead.

In addition, I found the King bed to be very comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ItsmeVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
2.2 km away
Evergreen Lodge
Evergreen Lodge
#23 of 30 in Vail
327 reviews
2.9 km away
Christiania at Vail
Christiania at Vail
#7 of 30 in Vail
530 reviews
3 km away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 km away
Vail Mountain Lodge
Vail Mountain Lodge
#6 of 30 in Vail
329 reviews
3.2 km away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
653 reviews
1.6 km away
Lion Square Lodge
Lion Square Lodge
#18 of 30 in Vail
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle Point Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle Point Resort

Address: 1500 Matterhorn Cir, Vail, CO 81657-4354
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Vail
Price Range: $238 - $582 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Eagle Point Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Eagle Point Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle Point Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing