We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel in a Beautiful Town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2017

First summertime Vail experience and the hotel did not disappoint. Excellent service and accommodations living up to The Four Seasons reputation. Remedy Bar was a great way to cap off a day of amazing hiking and whitewater rafting.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank P8733GDdanielj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSVail, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear P8733GDdanielj,

I'm delighted to read your first summertime experience in Vail "did not disappoint"! It will be my pleasure to pass your kind words on to our entire team, but in particular The Remedy Bar staff. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you return again soon.

Kind regards,
Brent Martin
General Manager
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,032)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 42 of 1,032 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017

Went to Vail to celebrate three birthdays. We were a party of nine and the Four Seasons worked hard to make the trip work for the children and the adults.The staff was wonderfully considerate and helpful. The location is outstanding and one does not have to leave the Four Seasons to feel like you booked a room in heaven.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank janicejs2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

My wife and I stayed at the Four Seasons Hotel unfortunately not for pleasure. My wife was having out patient surgery at the Vail Surgery center located next to the hotel. I booked a regular room and requested a quiet comfortable room. The staff upgraded us to a 3 bedroom suite for the same price. The valet staff picked us up at the hospital and provided a wheel chair to help my wife up to the room. I can't say enough about the entire staff. From the front desk to housekeeping, everyone provided us with Care, Comfort, and Courtesy. Thank you Four Seasons Staff.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank rondV3934VE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

The location is terrific. Everything is easily accessible by foot. We enjoyed the dining and bar atmosphere. The concierge was terrific. We got terrific suggestions about where to hike and golf. The residence club accommodations were amazing.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank daniellem52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSVail, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear daniellem52,

I'm delighted to read you thought our location "terrific" and our concierge was able to provide some great suggestions about where to hike and golf in the valley. We certainly hope if your travels bring you back to Vail, you'll consider staying with us again.

Kind regards,
Brent Martin
General Manager
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

I have attended a wedding for my son at the 4 Seasons in Vail and in Denver, and both times it rained, threatening the wedding. However, the staff did an incredible job both times in getting the outdoor area ready in a very little time frame. Both weddings were wonderful.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vail
0.1 km away
The Sebastian - Vail
0.9 km away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
0.5 km away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,272 reviews
14.1 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
1.0 km away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail

Address: 1 Vail Rd, Vail, CO 81657-5701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Vail
#2 Business Hotel in Vail
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#5 Family Hotel in Vail
Price Range: $418 - $2,200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail 5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the gateway to Vail Village, Four Seasons Resort Vail presents a fresh interpretation of a grand alpine hotel. With 121 guestrooms, 19 Residence Club units and 16 Private Residences, the Resort features amazing mountain views, a signature restaurant, Flame, and full-service Spa with 13 treatment rooms. The heated pool, flanked by a fireplace, is open year-round. In winter, skiing is a breeze with the Four Seasons Ski Concierge at the base of the Vista Bahn chairlift. In summer, families discover dazzling outdoor enjoyment, with an abundance of activities including horseback riding, fly fishing, zip lining, rafting, biking and more. With the largest guestrooms in all of Vail Valley — each with a soaking tub and a stone fireplace — you may not want to leave the room! Yet the Resort is just steps away to Village nightlife, shopping, al fresco dining and the renowned Village "apres" lifestyle Vail is known for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Vail Hotel Vail
4 Seasons Resort Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing