We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandstone Creek Club
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
32
29
10
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
29
10
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe indoor outdoor poolsteam roomfull kitchenliving roomski mountainwasher and dryerhot tuboff seasonthe ground floorcomfortable bedseasy accessfree shuttlecreektubsunitstennisresort
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Of the older Vail properties where we’ve stayed this is one of the nicer ones in terms of amenities. Decent pool and hot tub area, nice lobby and hallways and so forth. Rooms could use some upgrades, like perhaps a new stove and more storage/shelves and better counter space in bathrooms. But customer service SERIOUSLY needs work. We had dealings with three check in staff and all three actresses like they couldn’t be bothered to do their jobs. Also we had an issue with a humidifier that didn’t work and we asked for a replacement which was never taken care of until I went back to the front desk to inquire. And even another humidifier finally arrived, it didn’t work either! Just because this is a Vail property doesn’t mean guests don’t notice if customer service is “phoned in.”Needs addressing.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank travelwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

We received a certificate for a 'free' week at an Interval International affiliate (free, except for >$300 in 'fees'....) and the only one available in a place we wanted to visit within our time frame was the SCC in Vail. It was OK.

The SCC is on the 'other side' of I-70, meaning it's not where the action, activities, restaurants, etc. are. That was OK- we just came for the week to enjoy the mountains and do a little hiking. It's the off-season, so there's not a lot going on and not a whole lot of people at the resort.

SCC, at least this time of year, is a very laid-back place. The front desk folks were nice, helpful, and not busy at all. We stayed in a 1 bedroom 'condo' that was kind of strange- it's actually comprised of a 1 BR hotel room and a studio apartment with kitchen with the adjoining door opened. We had a 2nd floor 'parking lot view' room. The resort itself was probably built in the 80's, is a bit dated decor-wise, and could use some paint and better maintenance in a few areas. It's not falling apart by any means, though.

The amenities were OK.... an indoor/outdoor heated pool is small but uncrowded, 2 hot tubs that were great, a very small 'fitness center' (multi-use cable weight system, 1 elliptical, 1 treadmill, 1 stationary bike jammed into an area about the size of a bedroom), a few outdoor activities, pool table, and free dvd's to borrow.

For the time of year and what we were looking for, the SCC was fine. If we return to Vail we'll opt to stay somewhere on the other side where we can more easily take advantage of Vail's activities.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Check in wasn't pleasant, too much chaos, staff disorganized. Room, towels, bedding were all very worn. Shower curtain desperately needed changed. Overall, needs major updating. Hallway windows filthy, could barely see out of them.

Room Tip: Shuttle service, you must walk up to the bus stop. Be sure to get a schedule
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dowie2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

The staff is the best feature of this dated property on the wrong side of Highway 70 from Vail. It is quieter on this side but who comes to Vail for quiet? Time for a major upgrade of the outdated rooms. They are clean though. Nice to have family activities of pool, hot tub, racquetball, tennis and small putt putt golf. Free current movies to rent at the front desk too. Satisfactory but won't knock your socks off.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Allison O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

This resort is ok. It's located on a small creek with nice green grass and some trees. The units are ok but need done updating. The appliances and electronics are ok but not the most modern. Some of the staff is ok. Some not so nice.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank imc410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews