We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,038)
Filter reviews
1,038 results
Traveller rating
762
218
42
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
762
218
42
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspizzasandwichesgreat hotelthe cantinasandwich shopopen hoursgreen chiliin housebeansplace to staytortillasbreakfast was excellentstaff was very friendlywaffleswe've stayedright next doorafter a long day
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 1,038 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

This is a lovely, comfortable and affordable hotel. The staff is excellent! I was so tired when I got there at 1 am but the Night Manager made everything better and I would have stayed longer if I could have.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Fayetta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cy m, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Thank you so much for such a great review. Our staff rock when it comes to hospitality and always work hard to provide the best experience possible for our guests. So glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Great hotel!!! Friendly and pleasant employees! Try their best to take care of you! Great breakfast includes gluten free items! Clean spacious rooms! Laquinta is one of the best hotel chains there is!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank T708PEkevins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cy m, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

So glad you enjoyed staying with us! We are so happy to have such a great staff team that genuinely care about our guests. We always try to accommodate all diet preferences from gluten free to vegan and our chefs are great at preparing meals with love!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We needed a dog friendly stop for the night and this La Quinta did not disappoint. Some are hit and miss, but this one is clean, quiet, and comfortable. The green chili at breakfast was very good. I would stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Stacey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cy m, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Thanks for a great review! We strive to provide consistent, friendly service to all of our guests. What's a trip to Trinidad without green chili!? Glad you enjoyed it. So happy to hear you were pleased with your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

I have to say this is by far the Best La Quinta I’ve have stayed at. I’ve stayed at several different La Quintas in the past but this is by far the Best of all them. The front desk staff is very friendly as is the housekeeping staff.
They have a nice breakfast- if you like green chili you gotta try theirs.
If you like Mountain View’s you’ll like this place.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank 620johnnyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cy m, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Our awesome staff genuinely cares about all of our guests. We hope you come see us again next time you're in Trinidad!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Overall this is a nice place to stay. Very easy access off the interstate. The front desk staff is friendly. Bed was comfortable. The hotel was extremely noisy. Our room had a horrible dirty smell and the room was not as clean as in past stays. Linens were not in the best condition. The stay was ok, but definitely overpriced.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jewel1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cy m, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Jewel, we pride ourselves at La Quinta Inn in Trinidad and do our best to provide the best service possible for all our guests. I'm truly sorry about your experience and would like to research this further. Would you please call me and let me know which room you stayed in? Let's talk so we can make things right. 719-859-2277

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews