We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy and Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Hotel Telluride
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Telluride
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Denver, CO - USA
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cozy and Quiet”
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Telluride for a long weekend in February. Our room was very quiet - we never heard a peep when in our room. We stayed in the deluxe room and it was very spacious and comfortable. There was a fridge, microwave and wet bar. We got in late on Friday night and were hungry - the kitchen was about to close, but the cook very nicely offered to make us something to eat anyways. The staff in general was very friendly and helpful. It is about a 5-10 min walk to the downtown area and the gondola to go up to Mountain Village, but if the weather was bad there is a complimentary shuttle that will drop off and pick up if you call. Ski storage was wonderful - you register you gear, leave your gear in racks as you enter the door at the end of the day and it is waiting for you first thing in the morning.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coloradocaper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    463
    130
    30
    13
    11
See reviews for
161
288
34
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda,MD
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We were there last month for 2 nights and we enjoyed every minute of it. We had a comfortable sized king room and appreciated the Aveda products in the bathroom. The room had adequate amenities, both modern and clean--refrigerator, microwave, sink, and dry bar. The lobby was warm and inviting, with several couch/table set ups and a fireplace, even a guitar for anyone to play on. There were complimentary hot beverages in the lobby for the guests, too. Finally, the staff at this hotel were very helpful and pleasant to deal with. The hotel van was always ready to drive you to the gondolas or anywhere downtown, and we never had to wait for more than five minutes. So even if this was not a ski in-ski out hotel, they made it very convenient for guests to be on the mountain quickly.

The only complaints we have would be the slow elevator and the noisy room heater. We could've changed rooms, but we ended up not needing the heater at night.

Room Tip: On ski trips, always request for the highest floor. That way, you will not be hearing the heavy-ski...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dillsburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I would recommend staying at this hotel anytime you go out there. Even if it is not to ski. The hotel staff was very friendly. They took you to anywhere you wanted to go into town. Picked up when you we called. They would bring the skies up in the morning and take them back to lockers at the end of the day. We had a hot breakfast daily and the food was wonderful. If there was something extra you wanted, they would get it for you. Housekeeping was wonderful. If you needed something, they would make sure you had it. The Lobby was nice and cozy to sit and relax and mingle with other guests. They had Hot Coffee and Hot water for tea all day long and they would have Hot apple cider all day long as well. After 3 pm, they would bring out fresh baked chocolate chip cookies!! YUMMY!!! This was the best hotel that I have ever stayed in at any ski trips that our Ski Club ever ran. When we got back, I told the board when we run the Telluride trip again, there is no other place to stay then The Hotel Telluride.

Room Tip: Any room is good. Which ever room you get, you will be satifised. All rooms come with a microwave/to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Once again my stay at Hotel Telluride was wonderful. It definitely feels like a mountain home away from home. The front desk was very helpful in planing some activities for me such as snowshoeing and dog sledding ( I don't ski ).They also suggested great restaurants. The bellman are very friendly and will drive you anywhere around town you want to go or pick you up from your restaurant at night. I had great meals at the Nook prepared by Justin the chef. My junior suite was warm and cosy. It was nice to spend time in the lobby by the cosy fireplace. If you are musically inclined, there is a hotel guitar by the fireplace that you can strum or if you are lucky, one of the bellman ( who is in a local band ) will play for you! I can't wait to come back in the summer for hiking!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fbattey50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Hotel Telluride is a great place to stay. The staff is friendly, helpful and make you feel at home. (The fresh baked cookies in the afternoon add a nice "homey" touch too)
I highly recommend staying here. It's a good location and if you don't want to walk the extra few blocks, they will shuttle you. You can't beat the service of this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marthead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Telluride
3.0 km away
Mountain Lodge Telluride
Mountain Lodge Telluride
#4 of 7 in Mountain Village
882 reviews
0.4 km away
The Victorian Inn
The Victorian Inn
#5 of 11 in Telluride
347 reviews
2.5 km away
Madeline Hotel and Residences
Madeline Hotel and Residences
#2 of 7 in Mountain Village
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
The Inn at Lost Creek
The Inn at Lost Creek
#1 of 7 in Mountain Village
890 reviews
0.6 km away
Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums
0.5 km away
New Sheridan Hotel
New Sheridan Hotel
#3 of 11 in Telluride
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel Telluride? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Telluride

Property: The Hotel Telluride
Address: 199 North Cornet Street, Telluride, CO 81435
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Telluride
Price range (per night): $295 - $668
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hotel Telluride 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Telluride is a boutique chalet with a European feel situated in the San Juan Mountains. Check out our rooms and suites, each with a breath-taking mountain view. Browse our all-inclusive vacation packages and ensure you'll have a worry-free vacation. The Hotel Telluride, located close to Telluride's signature shops, art galleries, restaurants and The Telluride Ski Resort, puts you in the center of this former silver mining camp in the heart of the Colorado Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Hotel Telluride reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing