We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!Beautiful Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Telluride
Certificate of Excellence
Parker, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Location!Beautiful Rooms”
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We were there the last week of September. What a great location. The breakfast was wonderful,and what a view from the breakfast room. The room was beautiful,bed very comfy and bathroom was spacious. Friendly staff. The hot tub is hugh. We will come back again very soon!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kurlandf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    50
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
68
134
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We stayed here with a coupon, so our experience does not reflect paying a huge price - and it was 10/9/11-10/12/11, off season. We had a problem with our fireplace not working and were given the option of a room change or a discount for an extra night - we stayed and the fireplace was fixed. The room (#219) was a corner room with lovely windows with a mountain view, a balcony, said fireplace, a big bathroom - lovely amenities and a great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bee50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Let me see. Here's a guy living in beautiful Telluride and working as a receptionist at a slope side hotel. There's 14 million people out of work and his boss could probably replace him in 1/250,000th of a second. So what's he do? He gives people attitude.

Then he pops up in a tripadvisor review - twice actually maybe more I did not check. The earlier reviewer said "the man at the desk was snotty and not friendly".

Hmmmmm.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TXZ22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Our very roomy suite overlooked the free Telluride gondola that crossed over St. Sophia and down to Mountain Village. Our daughter slept on the pull-out couch in the living room. We both had TVs and the fireplace was visible in each room. The bathroom had a jacuzzi tub and a separate shower. Everyday we were left new bottles of water, which was a plus for our daily hikes and to help us adjust to the elevation change. The breakfast pastry, cereal, fruit, & yogurt were a great way to start our day. It was easy to walk to anywhere in the town or--for those who prefer to ride--the Galloping Goose bus stopped out in front of the hotel. There was no AC, but we did not need it. One thing we could have used though was brighter room lighting. A very comfortable stay.

Room Tip: If you don't like noise you might want to stay on the opposite side of the hotel. This side get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JHBpgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

My husband and I recently stayed at the Camel’s Garden. We were there celebrating the finish of a mountain race we had just completed. The man at the front desk was snotty and not friendly but we liked the look of the place.
Our room was nice but I found hair on the walls of the shower and in the tub from the previous guests and the room had white wooden shutters so light streamed in all night long and very early in the morning. The noise from the street was significant too.
We would probably stay here again but would ask for a room away from the street.

Room Tip: -Ask for a room away from San Juan Street- it was very noisy and we were there on a Sunday -Not a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelinC_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Telluride
0.6 km away
The Hotel Telluride
The Hotel Telluride
#1 of 11 in Telluride
658 reviews
0.2 km away
The Victorian Inn
The Victorian Inn
#5 of 11 in Telluride
357 reviews
3.4 km away
Mountain Lodge Telluride
Mountain Lodge Telluride
#4 of 7 in Mountain Village
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Columbia
Hotel Columbia
#2 of 11 in Telluride
270 reviews
0.2 km away
New Sheridan Hotel
New Sheridan Hotel
#3 of 11 in Telluride
278 reviews
0.5 km away
Mountainside Inn
Mountainside Inn
#6 of 11 in Telluride
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Telluride

Been to Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums

Property: Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums
Address: 250 West San Juan Avenue, Telluride, CO 81435
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Telluride
#2 Family Hotel in Telluride
Price range (per night): $209 - $685
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Resort Hotel situated on the San Miguel River and adjacent to the gondola to the ski area. The Camels Garden is ski in ski out at the base of the Gondola and Lift 8. No hotel in Telluride can match the luxury and location of the Camels Garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camel`s Garden Hotel And Condominiums
Camels Garden Hotel Condominiums
Camels Garden Telluride

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing