We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to stay right in town!”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Viking Lodge 310

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Telluride, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Catherine...
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Place to Stay”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The first thing that struck me when I walked into the condo was the smell. Something is moldy, musty or something nasty. It may be the washing machine. The bathroom is really small. Otherwise, this condo was clean and what I expected. There is an awkward space in the front room where the TV is housed, an bumped out area that I assume is to place gear. Telluride is not a place where you hang out in the room, so this room is doable as long as the smell is eliminated.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2016
Thank you for the informative review of Viking Lodge #310. We will eliminate the musty smell and apologize for the inconvenience. This condo is a great location and the beauty of Telluride lies outside it's walls so thank you and visit us again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Oct 2014
We are so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. We hope we can satisfy your rental needs with another condo in our rental pool as we ask this owner to help with some improvements. We thank you for your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers are raving about these Telluride hotels

santafe2
santa fe, NM
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Terrible mattresses, but clean and well equipped”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Three of us stayed here during Blues and Brews this year. The kitchen was fairly well equipped and the place was clean. We rented through Telluride Alpine Lodging and they took care to get us more towels for both bathing and the pool.

Our complaint is that the mattress on the sofa sleeper was very lumpy. The main bedroom's queen mattress was so worn out the box spring sounded like it was breaking when you sat on it.

I like staying at the Viking Lodge because of the location (in town, not the Mountain), the stream that runs outside the door next to the walking path, and the pool and hot tub area. The numeric key pad made the entry and checkout very easy.

I'd stay here again only if the mattresses are replaced. For the price we paid, it's the least the owner can do.

Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and pool area.
Liked least: Mattresses
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2014
Thank you for your review. We will address these issues with the owner.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NM
Reviewed 13 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Jul 2013
Thank you for your review. We will pass this information onto the owner and try and get some updates made before next season.

This information is very helpful!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AZ
Reviewed 4 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing