We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Manitou”

Review of Manitou Lodge #9

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Telluride, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Deborah D
Waynesburg, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very cozy, but room is quite small”
Reviewed 17 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012

The Manitou Lodge offers a great location, friendly staff and simple but adequate breakfast. The room we stayed in was quite small, and I don't think we could have lasted the whole week in such cramped quarters. We looked at some of the other rooms and would definitely return to the Manitou - just in a different room.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses
Liked best: common area - kitchen
Liked least: size / set up of room
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2012
Thank you for your review. Rooms 8, 9, 10, 11 are on the west wing and while they have a queen bed in the loft and a pullout couch in the living area, they indeed are small. As a value driven property and very unique (sometimes referred to as "quaint") they are perfect for couples, singles and folks coming to enjoy the Telluride out-of-doors.

SIncerely,

Heather White
Manager
Manitou Lodge
Telluride, CO
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telluride
Reviewed 13 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Feb 2012
So happy that is was a good experience and your Speaker was a most captivating Person!

Sincerely,

Heather White
Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Florida
Reviewed 15 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Jul 2011
Thanks for your review. We will look forward to seeing you again.

Bruce White
Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ignacio Colorado
Reviewed 9 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Jul 2011
I am glad you are coming back. We enjoyed having you.

Bruce White
Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IL
Reviewed 4 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Jul 2011
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and will return. We'll look forward to seeing you again. Thanks so much for staying with us.

Heather White
Innkeeper
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing